Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slice & Bake Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slice & Bake Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2008

      I often get requests for cookies and baked goods but sometimes don't have time to prepare them so this seems like an ideal solution. Also, there was a NYT article where several world class bakers noted that chilling chocolate chip cookie dough yields a superior result. Tonight I made a batch, half was popped in the freezer for just an hour and baked, the rest frozen for later. The batch baked tonight was superb with the brown sugar giving that classic part-crispy-part chewy texture. I did find the recipe needed more chips but that's a matter of personal taste. Updated 9/19: Baked off my frozen batch and they were different but also superb. The cookies were crisper on the outside with a delightful slightly chewy brown sugary interior. The crowd loved 'em.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Very good cookies. I will use this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      Making extra dough and freezing it is the only way to go! These were great, easy and they make a ton. I'm going to make them again in a month or two, stockpile in my freezer and use for easy holiday gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      These were really good cookies, I will be making this again. I just made 1 dozen, just to test it.. now I have to make more. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I used this recipe for the chocolate chip cookie base of Chocolate Chip Cookie Cream Cheese Bars. It was the perfect compliment to it and very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe, I probably added 3 cups of choc chips and 1 1/2 cups chopped walnuts. I made 3 dozen good sized cookies without freezing the dough and then I made 3 rolls out of the remainder. This was my first attempt at making cookie dough to freeze and I'm so pleased how easy it was. Thank you for a lovely cookie recipe and everyone loved them. Will be making them again soon and love that I have some in the freezer ready to go.........chris

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      How awesome is this??! I can send home home-made ready to bake cookies with my "kids" and they get the pleasure of smelling them bake w/o the fuss! Thanks! Makwa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      These come out very well. I made a half recipe so I got 2 "logs" in the freezer. Great for late night or last minute snacks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slice & Bake Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.8
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    44%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 226.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites