Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sled-Dog Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sled-Dog Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2013

      I made this for a potluck awhile back and I thought a magician must have been in the room because the potatoes disappeared. I am making them again for an office party and as soon as someone heard I was bringing potatoes I was asked if I was bringing THESE. I love that I can make ahead and then just reheat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Very creamy, great flavor and wonderful texture the only change I could make is green chili's. I feel it would add some zip, but it is perfect as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      So yummy! The ultimate comfort potatoes!! My DH was even eating them cold the next day and saying I should serve them like potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I made this for the ZWT II and these were mouth watering good!! Oh my goodness this is just absolutely awesome!! I never thought that these potatoes were going to come out this good!!! This is a definate keeper and I suggest everyone try these!! KUDOS KUDOS KUDOS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Yummy potatoes! I did not have scallions and so started the sauce with melted butter in which I sauteed finely chopped onions. I assembled the dish by making a couple layers of potato slices then sauce. I did halve the butter but still ended up with super creamy-delicious potatoes ~ Thanks for the keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Very good! I cut in half and used a 13x9 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Chef PotPie, these potatoes were pure comfort food! They were so creamy and rich. I cut the recipe down for just the 3 of us and prepared in a 1 1/2 qt casserole. Thanks so much for posting these yummy potatoes! Nick's Mom —

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Oh my word! Wow, is there ever alot of butter in this! I cut the recipe in half and there still was enough to feed an army. LOL! Very tasty indeed. Not something you'd want to have on a regular basis. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sled-Dog Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.8
     
    Calories from Fat 363
    62%
    Total Fat 40.4 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 24.4 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 101.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 663.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites