Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slammin Blackened Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slammin Blackened Salmon

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2003

      This is my husband's favorite grill recipe, however, he never tried to take the skin off while grilling. We like it with ceasar salad and a crunch baguette. ingrid in tampa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      This is a very easy! I used Paul Prudhomme's Blackened Seasoning Blend (copycat Paul Prudhomme's) for the seasoning, and we loved it. Served over Caesar salads.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      This baby is headed straight to my best-of-the-best file because it is so simple AND company worthy. I did use the Zatterans blackening seasoning as suggested. Wow, the salmon is so very flavorful without being too spicy. Truly a stand out recipe. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      Unfortunately my Raley's doesn't have Zatteran's so i used Chef Paul Blackened Red Fish. I have made Salmon twice since and now have bought The seasoning for meat. I would never have thought of this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2014

    • on June 20, 2014

      Delicious! So simple too! This is the first recipe that I have tried on this site and I am so glad that I did. I am seriously challenged as a cook. Making this dish has given me courage to try more recipes. My kids really enjoyed it. My picky eater cleaned his plate. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Glory to God, I actually made this :-) !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      Yum! I love anything blackened and this was delicious. Simple and good. Thanks for sharing this nice keeper. Made for Best of 2013 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      And I don't even like salmon!<br/>Because salmon is so healthy, I've been trying to learn to like it, but to no avail. However, this recipe was wonderful! I can't say that I adore salmon now, but I will be quite happy to eat this frequently. Unfortunately, after I purchased the salmon at the store, and there was no returning it, I found that my grocery store didn't have blackening seasoning of any kind. When I got home I googled it and found a recipe for blackening seasoning. Amazingly, I even had all the ingredients on hand! So, if you don't have blackening seasoning, just find it online and enjoy this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Fantastic and so easy to make! I used Cajun's Choice Blackened Seasoning which I had in our spice pantry, but I look forward to trying it again with the brand suggested in the recipe as written. I was amazed how perfect the fish turned out and impressed with how little oil is required to cook it to perfection. No sweeteners are necessary either like in so many other recipes that put brown sugar, maple syrup, apple juice or honey in the marinade. This recipe allows the fish to shine on its own accord. Delicious! (I had to smile when the hubby got seconds, too.)

      I served this with Gluten Free Quinoa Salad http://www.food.com/recipe/gluten-free-quinoa-salad-449231 (made ahead) for a completely easy home-cooked meal from scratch. The lemony flavor of the quinoa was the perfect complement to the fish. It would also have been great with a side of steamed veggies. Garnish with a slice of lemon for healthy and satisfying = the perfect meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      One of the best salmons ever!!! I used blackening seasoning by Paul Prudhomme, found here on Zaar #183866.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Excuse me, madam, will that be smoking or non-smoking. Non-smoking please. Restaurant quality! (Note: The tip, alone, on how to remove the skin is worthy of 5 stars.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      I did this with the skin off, best blackened recipe ever!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      I loved it! My salmon-hating husband even loved it! The kids thought it was a little spicy, but they generally liked it and didn't complain. Definitely will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I cannot recommend this recipe highly enough! My fiancé and I have been trying to eat more fish, so I've been making a new recipe every week or two. This was by far the easiest, and definitely the tastiest fish recipe I've ever made! I followed the directions exactly, except I used a large skillet instead of a grill pan. Everything worked great, and the crust on the fish was just incredible. I will definitely be making this again...probably fairly regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This was a very good and easy recipe. I used olive oil and blackened both sides. The skin did come right off so the fish didn't curl up. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Actually made this in the oven under the broiler. Delicious and no smoke! So easy and good I will definitely make again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This tasted really good! However, the olive oil to cook this in is not really needed. Because og the oil my whole house filled up with smoke and the five fire department smoke alarms went off. Needless to say, I will not be cooking this recipe again. At least not at my house. Maybe somewhere that has really good ventilation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This is my favorite way to cook salmon. I serve it with sweet potato fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Excellent! Will make this again and again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I'd never made salmon before and this was a perfect recipe to get me started! My kids loved it (16 mos and 3) and my husband decided that it should part of our regular meal rotation. You really don't need much olive oil - I took a paper towel and spread a tiny bit on the pan just to prevent sticking. YUMMY! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slammin Blackened Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.7
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    31%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 104.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 170.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 46.6 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes