Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skyline Chili Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skyline Chili Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2012

      Great recipe to make with leftover homemade Skyline chili. My kids love it! An all time family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      I first tried this at a friend's place and my DH devoured it! It is the perfect dip of have when company is coming and you don't know what to serve!!! I always have a block of cream cheese in my fridge (or in the freezer), frozen grated cheddar cheese in zip lock bags....so all you need is a can of chili (preferably with meat) and "voila" you have an instant appitizer. This is one mean appy that will go down fast!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Delish. Made with leftover homemade chili (couldn't find skyline) and since company was headed our direction, I grabbed the frozen chili as a sub, otherwise made as directed. Everyone loved it!!!! Thanks for bailing me out. Made for TYM photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Yum! We add diced tomato, shredded lettuce, and/or diced olives if we're feeling crazy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I've been eating this my entire life. It is absolutely devoured at family get-togethers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! Tastes like chile con queso without the Velveeta. I also added chopped tomato and used lowfat chili and cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I've made this receipe forever. I omit the onion and use hormel turkey chili with or w/o beans. It's is a great and easy dish to make. Using the turkey chili makes it a healthier option!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I love skyline chili and love this dip. Simple to put together and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I've been making this for years and it's great. The only difference is I use Skyline's Original Frozen Chili. I also top with a little sour cream. This recipe is great and that there's so many variations you can try-I've added onions, I've added green onions, and I've added hamburger as well as bulk sausage (if you add meat you'll have to double the chili). Every way I've made it is great!!! Thanks Elizabeth for sharing this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This dip also disappears at our parties! We love it with the onions. We also use 4 oz of cheddar cheese and 4 oz of mozzarella cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      I agree with the previous reviewer - this stuff *is* addicting! I had some homemade Skyline (Cincinnati Chili II) in the freezer and needed to use it so when I found this recipe, I thought "Perfect!" And it was! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This stuff is addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      My whole family loves this dip. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      LOVE it! Best served with Frito Scoops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skyline Chili Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.7
     
    Calories from Fat 312
    74%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 20.1 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 110.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 815.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites