28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Not that bad. Terribly sweet. I was unsure about the sugar measurements. Was it 1 cup in the batter...and then reserve 1 cup to roll in? or is it really 2 cups in the batter? If that's the case, then I would definitely definitely lessen the sugar amount. It's a huge recipe and would do good for a cookie exchange.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunty Peach December 21, 2009

YUM YUM YUM. These are a nice chewy sweet cookie. Love the skor bits in them Definite keeper. Plus they keep really well in a cookie jar IF they last. LOL Made for Aus/ NZ swap # 32

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 September 19, 2009

These are excellent cookies. Baked them for 10 minutes and they were nice and chewy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oreosherriden December 28, 2008

I tried several new cookie recipes this year and this was one of them. They're very good and easy to put together. I used parchment paper since I didn't see whether the pans should be greased or not and the paper did the trick. With my oven, I only baked them for the minimum amount of time and let them cool before transferring to the rack to finish cooling. As I was eating one, I decided to crush a few of them to use as a topping for ice cream. Wow! Everyone enjoyed the ice cream topping!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chattes December 27, 2008

These went right into my lunch bag to bring to work! I made sure I grabbed a couple of extras for the guys at work too, or they would have been hounding me for my last one! My GF Cassie is the baker for this one, and she did a great job! We loved these especially since Skor bars are one of my favorites! Mike

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike&Cassie October 02, 2008

These were fantastic. I did accidently buy Heath bits with chocolate, so ended up using about 1 1/2 cups of those with 1/2 cup reg. They were easy to make, awesome tasting, and looked pretty as a picture. I did bake for the 12 min., but I also rolled my balls about 2 inches before I flattened them. Thanx for great addition to my holiday cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle December 16, 2007

I made these last week and they were outstanding. I live with my BF and he does not like sweets, so I ate the whole batch myself. I still have some dough frozen for later use. Will be making these for years to come for sure!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tori_Tizzard November 12, 2007

i got a tonne of cookies out of this. i made them fairly small. but it was a good amount. i used half regular sugar, half splenda. couldn't taste the splenda at all, just the cookie goodness! i should have used more skor, i can't taste them (mind you, i tried one teensy cookie!) its a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amazon0313 September 22, 2007

The recipe is good and butter/sugar cookies are some of my favourites. The toffee is a nice addition, but I do prefer the normal cookies. I substituted margarine for butter and accidentally added too much baking powder because I misread the recipe, but the cookies still turned out to be tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vaurienne July 17, 2007

I ALWAYS screw up cookies. Cookies are my Waterloo...but these I did not screw up--I followed the recipe and the recipe was right! They turned out wonderfully. The toffee is perfect in a sugar cookie. 5 stars for deliciousness and ease/accuracy of recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Serah B. February 01, 2007
Skor Bar Sugar Cookies