Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skor Bar Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skor Bar Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2009

      Not that bad. Terribly sweet. I was unsure about the sugar measurements. Was it 1 cup in the batter...and then reserve 1 cup to roll in? or is it really 2 cups in the batter? If that's the case, then I would definitely definitely lessen the sugar amount. It's a huge recipe and would do good for a cookie exchange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      YUM YUM YUM. These are a nice chewy sweet cookie. Love the skor bits in them Definite keeper. Plus they keep really well in a cookie jar IF they last. LOL Made for Aus/ NZ swap # 32

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These are excellent cookies. Baked them for 10 minutes and they were nice and chewy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I tried several new cookie recipes this year and this was one of them. They're very good and easy to put together. I used parchment paper since I didn't see whether the pans should be greased or not and the paper did the trick. With my oven, I only baked them for the minimum amount of time and let them cool before transferring to the rack to finish cooling. As I was eating one, I decided to crush a few of them to use as a topping for ice cream. Wow! Everyone enjoyed the ice cream topping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      These went right into my lunch bag to bring to work! I made sure I grabbed a couple of extras for the guys at work too, or they would have been hounding me for my last one! My GF Cassie is the baker for this one, and she did a great job! We loved these especially since Skor bars are one of my favorites! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      These were fantastic. I did accidently buy Heath bits with chocolate, so ended up using about 1 1/2 cups of those with 1/2 cup reg. They were easy to make, awesome tasting, and looked pretty as a picture. I did bake for the 12 min., but I also rolled my balls about 2 inches before I flattened them. Thanx for great addition to my holiday cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I made these last week and they were outstanding. I live with my BF and he does not like sweets, so I ate the whole batch myself. I still have some dough frozen for later use. Will be making these for years to come for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      i got a tonne of cookies out of this. i made them fairly small. but it was a good amount. i used half regular sugar, half splenda. couldn't taste the splenda at all, just the cookie goodness! i should have used more skor, i can't taste them (mind you, i tried one teensy cookie!) its a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      The recipe is good and butter/sugar cookies are some of my favourites. The toffee is a nice addition, but I do prefer the normal cookies. I substituted margarine for butter and accidentally added too much baking powder because I misread the recipe, but the cookies still turned out to be tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I ALWAYS screw up cookies. Cookies are my Waterloo...but these I did not screw up--I followed the recipe and the recipe was right! They turned out wonderfully. The toffee is perfect in a sugar cookie. 5 stars for deliciousness and ease/accuracy of recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      leslie I made these for my christmas cookie trays to give to friends and had to send the link to them of them. These were such a hit.. :) Thank you for a great recipe that will be used over and over. 5 stars plus. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      everyone loved them!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Wonderful cookie. We decided to have a tea party at home. This was the favourite cookie of the four types we made. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I finally had the chance to make these cookies. They are just delicious!!! A very easy cookie to make, and I didn't change a thing. It is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      This is one of the best cookie recipes that I make . I always get asked for the recipe whenever I bring it to occasions . .it NEVER lasts long in my house! Chewy, delicious - perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      I can't believe I didn't rate these! I made these at Christmas and they are now my new favorite cookie. These are delicious!!! Wow!!! I will be making these for years to come. Thanks so much for postin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Yummmm.....fun to make, fun to eat! Everything right on the money, but if you make 1 1/2" balls you will get large cookies - so you decide the size. Definite keeper that'll we'll every year, and not only at Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      These were awesome! I made these for Halloween and shaped them with my cookie cutters. I always make cookies for my kids over the holidays to send back home in NC. They love it! LOL This is one of their favorite cookies too. I have made these before also using heath bar pieces. Its a favorite with my DH too! I made these also for the World Tour 2005 swap& contest. Easy to make and so yummy. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      These were good, but really, really sweet for my tastes. I've realized that I'm not a huge sugar cookie fan. People I fed them to liked them but didn't adore them, kwim? I added mini choc chips to half the batter and enjoyed them *much* much more...I also rolled half the dough and put it in the freezer after I'd baked 4 batches and there was still plenty of dough, so it definitely makes a lot. I'm not rating this because I think it's a great recipe (easy to work with, great presentation, good flavour) they were just a bit too sweet and rich for my taste I think. Kids sure do love them though, lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      this is one of the best cookies i've ever eaten.and the directions were right on the money.i had a little bit of trouble with the glass sticking to the dough,but i dipped the bottom of the glass in some of the sugar.i rolled the dough balls just a little smaller than they should have been, and i ended up with 5 1/2 dozen.but that was o.k. with me. this is definitley going to be on my cookie trays for christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skor Bar Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.7
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    48%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 135.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    59%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes