Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skor and Toasted Almond Coffee Ice Cream - for Electric Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skor and Toasted Almond Coffee Ice Cream - for Electric Machine

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2012

      Made this today and it is amazing. I did not put the almonds in the ice cream but reserved them for the top. Tastes better than cold stone. It's in the freezer as it type hardening up so I can serve as dessert tonight. Thanks for the great recipe. This one is a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      I think im im heaven this is soooooooooo very good left out the nuts as we dont like nuts in ice cream but other than that followed recipe to a t this is my new and only ice cream for a coffee flavor thank you so much for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Awesome recipe..I used this as a coffee ice cream recipe only so I omitted the candy bars and almonds and I used 2 Tablespoons Coffee to 1 1/2 teaspoon of water. It came out perfectly perfect and had an AWESOME flavor...I love the Blue Bell Coffee ice cream but its so outrageously priced...with this recipe I will never have to buy it again! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I am making this recipe for the 3rd time because of the great response I got the first two times. I didn't fink Skor bars in my local grocery store so I use Heath bars instead. We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Delish and easy! I used chocolate covered coffee beans instead of skor and almonds. Creamy and rich! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Really, what more can one say when presented with such a perfect mixture of ingredients. This is totally awesome! If you are going to splurge, then splurge with this...trust me....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      OMG!! This went straight into my 10 stars folder!! this was SO DARN GOOD!!! I have never had this icecream before and it was one of the best combination of flavours I've ever had!! My whole family fell in love with this icecream! This recipe deserves ATLEAST 10 stars!!! This was also an excellent base for coffee icecream alone. We don't get skor bars at home, so I always have someone bringing me some!! From now on, there will only be two recipes I will mainly be using skor bars for! YUMMM!! Thank you soo much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      Yowsers, this is good stuff! Henceforth this will be known in my household as "Icecap" Ice Cream, as the flavour reminds me SO strongly of a Tim Hortons Iced Cappuccino -- meaning this ice cream could seriously become a new addiction for me! LOL This was so very easy, too. I skipped the nuts (I am not a fan of nuts in ice cream) and, since I didn't have any Skor chocolate bars at home, I threw in a big handful of Skor Bites (the round Skor candy sold in bags) during the last few minutes of churning. I happened to have just recently bought these candies after trying them at a friend's home; it must have been fate because they work very well in this ice cream. Thanks so much for posting this delicious treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skor and Toasted Almond Coffee Ice Cream - for Electric Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (1484 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4231.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2565
    60%
    Total Fat 285.0 g
    438%
    Saturated Fat 146.3 g
    731%
    Cholesterol 1128.8 mg
    376%
    Sodium 883.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 380.5 g
    126%
    Dietary Fiber 13.3 g
    53%
    Sugars 346.8 g
    1387%
    Protein 60.5 g
    121%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes