9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i've had rave reviews from my family as well as friends. this recipe's a great way to fine tune exactly how spicy you want your chili.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamshaper July 21, 2012

This was so fabulous! It was not spicy at all, which was good for the crowd I was feeding, but it was such a good flavor. I will definitely use this over and over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amydietrichmark November 27, 2009

I discovered I was out of packaged chili seasoning mix tonight when preparing chili for dinner, so I headed to Zaar for help. I was thrilled to run across Skip's seasoning mix. It was so easy to throw together and wasn't overly spicy, which was important to me because I'd have children at the dinner table. I did eliminate the corn starch as I didn't have a need for thickener as my chili was plenty thick on it's own. This is a perfect mild chili seasoning that I'll definately use again. No need to purchase the packaged chili seasoning mixes when I have such an easy seasoning combo to turn to. Everybody at the table loved my chili, so in my book, that's a 5-star winner. Thanks for sharing your awesome seasoning mix with us Skip!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Hippie October 07, 2009

Great chili mix dad! Will use it when i have kids as well as the present. Love you and miss you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carlena May 12, 2009

This is a great seasoning mix. I just added my own meat, veggies, and beans and made a delicious chili that was seasoned perfectly. This is definitely a keeper that will be used over and over again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingmother February 14, 2008

I used this in Easy Mild Chili and it worked very well. The only change I made was to use only 1 tsp. cumin as we don't like that being a predominant flavor in chili. It is nice to be able to make our favorite chili recipe without having to have a packet of seasonings from the store!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) December 26, 2007

Awesome chili seasoning! I had all of the ingredients on hand and it saved me a trip to the store. Everyone loved it. I did add a little cayenne pepper because I like a little heat and it was perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cburke11616 October 22, 2007

I used this to make Tamale Pie #231825 in place of the packet of chili seasoning mix called for. It worked out beautifully! It is indeed mild tasting and you could "heat" it up to any degree to taste. Thanks Skip!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose August 08, 2007

Excellent and just what I was looking for. I was whipping up my chili recipe and realized I didn't have the usual package of "chili seasoning mix". I loved that this recipe mentioned that it is kid friendly, plus the fact that I had everything in my cupboards! It was a wonderful tasting seasoning mix and it was just right - not too spicy and not at all bland. Perfect! I've now added it to my chili recipe page and won't be buying another packaged mix again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baker Barb March 12, 2007
Skips Chili Seasoning Mix