Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skinny Pineapple Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skinny Pineapple Cake

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2011

      I like to put sliced strawberries or mixed fresh berries on top. It is delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      This is absolutely delicious.

      I have made this cake about 5 times now, and it is always perfect !
      Thank you for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      WOW!!!! SOOOOOOO good! SOOOOO easy! I have made it twice already, and we are not even big fans of pineapple, but this cake is delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This cake is delicious. I have made this probably 10 times for work birthday parties. Just make sure you use the angel food cake mix that you only need to add water.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      Well, I must be the densest woman in a kitchen yet or I am way to literal when reading instructions. The first instruction says "mix cake batter with undrained pineapple." "Batter" in my mind means "water and mix" have married to make "batter". So I added the pineapple to the "batter" and baked it. It came out quite thin and there was about a 1/3" thick gelatinous layer for the bottom. It wasn't until I read WW Girl's review saying it was a cool experiment adding the pineapple to the "mix". <br/>It tastes alright and hubby seems to enjoy it, but I can't wait to try again, using the pineapple AS the water the mix calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      Sorry to be the one to ruin the perfect rating, but this was WAY too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      This cake was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      It doesn't get any simpler than this! I didn't believe it would work but it came out great. Whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      This was a first time for me. Mine wasn't pretty to look at because I decided to keep the cool whip on the side. It was fast and easy to make and tasted wonderful. Thank you Nancygirl for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      LOVE this cake! Moist, bursting full of flavor and scrumptious! I skipped on the Cool Whip to even make it more skinny and honestly this cake has so much flavor you don't need anything else with it. Well maybe a big mug of coffee is a great addition hee-hee. Made and found during Help a Naked Recipe Event in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      this was AWESOME!! I love it and all of its simpleness!! I called my mom after making and devouring a piece, alright, several pieces! I told her to go right now buy the 2 ingredients and get busy. We love pineapple upside down cake and this is very similar except without all the guilt. Thanks for posting. I'm sure this will be in my fridge at all times. We even ate if for breakfast this morn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      Mostly guilt free and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      I printed out this recipe back when food.com was recipezaar...5/6/2010 I have been wanting to make it ever sense...this was extremely easy to prepare...instead of cool whip I just topped each piece with some whipped cream...very yummy...I forgot how sticky angel food cake can be...so the cutting wasn't very pretty...that explains why there aren't any photo's...but I'm posting one anyway...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      This is really good!!! I didn't let it cool enough or let the cool whip thaw enough before I ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      My aunt made this for a birthday dinner this past Sunday and it was AMAZING! She followed this recipe but added 1 packet of dry vanilla pudding to the mix to thicken the cool whip a bit. PERFECT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I was very surprised by this. It was like a cool science experiment when I added the pineapple to the dry mix. I made mini bundt cakes. They turned out great and you really could taste the pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Great recipe. We really enjoyed it! DH doesn't like Cool Whip, so 'frosted' mine individually. Can't believe it's skinny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      We loved this one! It was so easy to put together and I used my pineapple from my yard that I froze that I needed to use up. It was perfect and hubby LOVES angel food cake. No cool whip this time -- maybe tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Yummy cake ... but unfortunately it sank in the middle after I took it out of the oven to cool (no big disaster though -- just filled in the divot with the cool whip!) But remember, this is still an angel food cake, so it needs to cool upside down!! =) Topped each serving with a little shredded coconut & some chopped macadamia nuts for a tropical treat! Thanks for posting! -M

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Yum! I used a 430g box of angel food cake mix, and just under 500 mL of canned crushed pineapple. It baked for about 40 minutes, maybe a few more. I think good-quality pineapple is a must for this cake. I did not frost with Cool Whip, because I never use this! I just dusted the cake with powdered sugar, and it was delicious. Oh, almost forgot... I added about 1-1/2 tsp lemon juice. Thank you for the recipe! UPDATE: Overnight, the cake soaked up the icing sugar and made a honey-like glaze on top. It was supersuper moist the next day... so you may want to eat it same-day? Your choice! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skinny Pineapple Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.9
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    71%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 216.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    87%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    DOLE Pineapple

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites