22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I like to put sliced strawberries or mixed fresh berries on top. It is delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DPar July 16, 2011

This is absolutely delicious.

I have made this cake about 5 times now, and it is always perfect !
Thank you for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Anne Newton RN April 24, 2011

WOW!!!! SOOOOOOO good! SOOOOO easy! I have made it twice already, and we are not even big fans of pineapple, but this cake is delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali September 13, 2010

This cake is delicious. I have made this probably 10 times for work birthday parties. Just make sure you use the angel food cake mix that you only need to add water.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Madimaymomma February 08, 2007

Well, I must be the densest woman in a kitchen yet or I am way to literal when reading instructions. The first instruction says "mix cake batter with undrained pineapple." "Batter" in my mind means "water and mix" have married to make "batter". So I added the pineapple to the "batter" and baked it. It came out quite thin and there was about a 1/3" thick gelatinous layer for the bottom. It wasn't until I read WW Girl's review saying it was a cool experiment adding the pineapple to the "mix". <br/>It tastes alright and hubby seems to enjoy it, but I can't wait to try again, using the pineapple AS the water the mix calls for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ima Cookin' May 18, 2014

Sorry to be the one to ruin the perfect rating, but this was WAY too sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xalapamom February 24, 2014

This cake was awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mslisaj July 21, 2013

It doesn't get any simpler than this! I didn't believe it would work but it came out great. Whole family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jester's Lace July 06, 2013

This was a first time for me. Mine wasn't pretty to look at because I decided to keep the cool whip on the side. It was fast and easy to make and tasted wonderful. Thank you Nancygirl for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nothingcooking April 24, 2013

LOVE this cake! Moist, bursting full of flavor and scrumptious! I skipped on the Cool Whip to even make it more skinny and honestly this cake has so much flavor you don't need anything else with it. Well maybe a big mug of coffee is a great addition hee-hee. Made and found during Help a Naked Recipe Event in the Photo Forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom October 01, 2012
Skinny Pineapple Cake