23 Reviews

I printed out this recipe back when food.com was recipezaar...5/6/2010 I have been wanting to make it ever sense...this was extremely easy to prepare...instead of cool whip I just topped each piece with some whipped cream...very yummy...I forgot how sticky angel food cake can be...so the cutting wasn't very pretty...that explains why there aren't any photo's...but I'm posting one anyway...:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas April 05, 2012

I like to put sliced strawberries or mixed fresh berries on top. It is delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DPar July 16, 2011

This is absolutely delicious.

I have made this cake about 5 times now, and it is always perfect !
Thank you for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Anne Newton RN April 24, 2011

WOW!!!! SOOOOOOO good! SOOOOO easy! I have made it twice already, and we are not even big fans of pineapple, but this cake is delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali September 13, 2010

This cake is delicious. I have made this probably 10 times for work birthday parties. Just make sure you use the angel food cake mix that you only need to add water.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Madimaymomma February 08, 2007

My husband requested that I make this again. We both loved it and you can eat as much as you want!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pati B. May 31, 2015

Well, I must be the densest woman in a kitchen yet or I am way to literal when reading instructions. The first instruction says "mix cake batter with undrained pineapple." "Batter" in my mind means "water and mix" have married to make "batter". So I added the pineapple to the "batter" and baked it. It came out quite thin and there was about a 1/3" thick gelatinous layer for the bottom. It wasn't until I read WW Girl's review saying it was a cool experiment adding the pineapple to the "mix". <br/>It tastes alright and hubby seems to enjoy it, but I can't wait to try again, using the pineapple AS the water the mix calls for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ima Cookin' May 18, 2014

Sorry to be the one to ruin the perfect rating, but this was WAY too sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xalapamom February 24, 2014

This cake was awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mslisaj July 21, 2013

It doesn't get any simpler than this! I didn't believe it would work but it came out great. Whole family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jester's Lace July 06, 2013
Skinny Pineapple Cake