21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummers! I love everything Cajun-style. I made these as directed as a side to a sandwich. So simple and so good. Thanks, Paula for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme September 15, 2013

These were very easy and good. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag Game 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty August 06, 2010

Wow! I thought these were just perfect. Except mine were "fat". Oh, they are suppose to help make you skinny, I get it now. Very easy to throw together and I was surprised that they were cooked in the 30 minute time frame. Loved the cajun seasoning. Thanks for posting. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas July 02, 2010

These fries are so yummy and healthy. 1 tablespoon of oil was enough. I used 2 teaspoon of club house cajun seasoning. No salt and pepper was needed. Thanks Paula :) Made for Healthy tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 14, 2010

4 1/2 stars. These are good. I used olive oil to be healthy and Cajun Seasoning without salt or pepper because it contains salt in the seasoning and I thought it was already spicy so didn't add the pepper for that reason. They were crispy but a little too dry. I guess I would up the oil for taste and texture. Made for March Into Spring Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 10, 2010

Really good fries! We loved the cajun seasoning, but can't wait to try them with other seasoning combinations. Love the fact that they are low in fat. Thanks for posting this Paula. Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft March 06, 2010

Always love a good recipe for fries,and this doesn't disappoint. These got demolished in minutes...says it all really doesn't it!! Made for Auz Swap#35.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo December 12, 2009

I used olive oil and Tony's cajun seasoning. What great tasting fries these made! DH and I ate every last one with our burgers. Sometimes you just have to make a piggy of yourself :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BluEyedCookette September 21, 2009

I make oven fries often and I omit the oil and salt all together. It works and just cuts back a bit of oil. Love the cajun spice on them Keep on a cooking Paula - Love your recipes

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy September 13, 2009

Easy, healthy and yummy. What more could you want? We had these along with your baked salmon fish sticks for a nice twist on fish and chips. I used three teaspoons of the seasoning which was pretty spot on for a balance between my spice wimp level heat tolerance and my hubby's heat hound levels. Made for PAC fall 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne September 08, 2009
"skinny" Fries