Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "skinny" Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "skinny" Fries

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2013

      Yummers! I love everything Cajun-style. I made these as directed as a side to a sandwich. So simple and so good. Thanks, Paula for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      These were very easy and good. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag Game 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Wow! I thought these were just perfect. Except mine were "fat". Oh, they are suppose to help make you skinny, I get it now. Very easy to throw together and I was surprised that they were cooked in the 30 minute time frame. Loved the cajun seasoning. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      These fries are so yummy and healthy. 1 tablespoon of oil was enough. I used 2 teaspoon of club house cajun seasoning. No salt and pepper was needed. Thanks Paula :) Made for Healthy tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      4 1/2 stars. These are good. I used olive oil to be healthy and Cajun Seasoning without salt or pepper because it contains salt in the seasoning and I thought it was already spicy so didn't add the pepper for that reason. They were crispy but a little too dry. I guess I would up the oil for taste and texture. Made for March Into Spring Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Really good fries! We loved the cajun seasoning, but can't wait to try them with other seasoning combinations. Love the fact that they are low in fat. Thanks for posting this Paula. Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Always love a good recipe for fries,and this doesn't disappoint. These got demolished in minutes...says it all really doesn't it!! Made for Auz Swap#35.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I used olive oil and Tony's cajun seasoning. What great tasting fries these made! DH and I ate every last one with our burgers. Sometimes you just have to make a piggy of yourself :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I make oven fries often and I omit the oil and salt all together. It works and just cuts back a bit of oil. Love the cajun spice on them Keep on a cooking Paula - Love your recipes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Easy, healthy and yummy. What more could you want? We had these along with your baked salmon fish sticks for a nice twist on fish and chips. I used three teaspoons of the seasoning which was pretty spot on for a balance between my spice wimp level heat tolerance and my hubby's heat hound levels. Made for PAC fall 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      These were fantastic. They had a great kick to them from the Cajun Seasoning. Made for RECIPE SWAP #24 - January 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      really tasty!! made them with season salt in stead of cajun spices, and they turned out really good :) thanks for posting..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Yummy fries, without the guilt of fried foods. The method is simple and gave us great results, crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. The Cajun flavours were excellent. Thank you PaulaG

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Made this this evening and my DH just loved them. They were the first oven fries that I tried that were truly crispy. I really think it's the ice water that does the trick. Since we're not fans of cajun seasoning, I substituted onion powder, garlic powder, and a little Lawry's seasoned salt. Also used white pepper. Will be making again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This was easy to make & tasted fabulous. We had these for lunch today & loved them. I used Creole seasoning, which made the dish. Will defintely make these again & will never use frozen fries again. Thanks Paula for sharing this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      Excellent! The potatoes were cooked perfectly - crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. I think the ice water method has something to do with baked french fries turning out so well. My potatoes were small, so I only used 2 t. cajun seasoning and the fries were spicyyyyyy. We love spicy, so it was perfect! Made for the Aussie/NZ Swap. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Quick and easy fries! I used about a Tbs of olive oil and a combo of cajun seasoning and seasoned salt. They cooked up in 20 minutes and were crispy. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I posted a review but I don't think it went through, so here to say I really enjoyed these! I cut them skinny so more crispy. Delicious! Made for Australian swap-Jan. 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Followed the recipe exactly except for the seasoning did not have Cajun Seasoning so used Montreal Steak Spice which has added salt and pepper so did not use extra s/p. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      These were awesome! They were nice and crisp and loved the added kick of the cajun seasoning. Had to stop myself from eating them all!! ;) Your tip about putting the potatoes in ice water is great - think that's what makes them so crispy!! Thanks Paula! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "skinny" Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.2
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    19%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes