Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Sirloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Sirloin

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2002

      Another happy chef....... The flavour is great although I do have to admit to leaving out the thyme and adding a slurp of cream to the sauce. Will be making this again and again. Thanks Inez for a great simple keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      So easy to make and with such wonderful flavours. I used 3 pieces of rump steak and left the sauce amounts as stated in recipe. Will make this again, the savoury sauce is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      Absolutely delicious!!! Steak was tender and flavorful, DH loved it. A definite make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2003

      I made this dish as we are on a low carb diet and I knew it would be something that would please the hubby. Extremely simple and very flavorful. I also added a touch of cream to thicken the sauce. Another great recipe Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      Lets say yum-ee! I had bought thick cut sirloin for kebobs but we had cold snap so I had to find something for inside. I always have to tweak any recipe I use so I sprinkled emeril's bayou blast on the steak pieces, pounded with a meat tenderizer and let sit for a few minutes. I also let the steak cook in the sauce the last five minutes to soak up the flavor. Love this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      ummm I made this in the crockpot but browned every thing in a skillet first. It was heavenly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Very good. We really enjoyed it. It's a repeater, but next time I will add some salt, freshly ground pepper and a little cream to the sauce to take it up a little notch. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      great recipe, my boyfriend & i both loved it and it was very easy to prepare. i poured all of the juices that came out of the steaks while they was resting into the sauce, other than that i didn't make any changes. i can't wait to try it with chicken & just change the beef broth to chicken. thanks, i'll make this dish often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      I actually used this recipe in the crock pot. I cooked it on medium for 4-5 hours and it was melt-in-your-mouth delicious! I look forward to trying the original skillet method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      Another tasty (and easy!) MissNezz creation! The only changes I made were to omit the mushrooms (DH won't eat) and increase the beef broth to one cup (he likes alot of sauce). The onion slices along with the flavor of the sauce made a great taste combination. A winning weeknight supper served with mashed taters. Thanks, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      This was very good. Next time I will season the meat before cooking it but the cooking time was perfect! My husband started eating the mushrooms and onions befre the sauce was even done!! Thanks for posting, will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      mmmm.... what a tasty, simple recipe. I will be making this one again. I took some of the other raters' suggestions and added a splash of red wine and a splash of cream to the sauce. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      Great recipe it was to snowy to grill so I used this and it was delicious. I may use the sauce next time i make burgers and top them off with the mushroom onion mixture and a slice of swiss cheese can't wait.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      This was dinner last night and absolutely wonderful! Tonight, I chopped the left overs and added to Texmati White, Brown, Wild & Red rice. A completely different meal but equally good. Thank you MizzNezz! This is now in my recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      I wasn't expecting much from a pan cooked steak. But, this was great! I followed the recipe exactly and everything turned out great! This is an awesome meal to be ready in under 30 minutes! Another great recipe MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      First of all, we are hard-core steak has to be grilled kind of folks. But, my step-daughter wanted to try pan cooked steak (as a way of impressing her boyfriend) and this recipe looked good. We used rib-eye steaks, as I have never had sirloin come out tender. The steaks were nice, although I did miss that charred-grill flavor. But the mushroom sauce took my mind off what I was missing. I could eat a plate full of these mushrooms and be just fine. Thanks, MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Made this for dinner and it was enjoyed. I used olive oil for the oil and doubled the beef broth but let the rest of the remaining ingredients the same. I did use minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Our steaks were a bit tough but it was probably just my steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is so, so good. And so easy! I steamed some broccoli and made some microwave "baked" potatoes while I cooked the steak, and had a really impressive steak dinner on the table in 20 minutes. Now THAT'S a lifesaver on weeknights. The sauce really makes this special. The only change I made was to deglaze the pan with a little red wine and substitute fresh garlic for the garlic powder and canned mushrooms for fresh. Now that I've found this, we're going to have it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Although the sauce was absolutely delicious, I felt it didn't give out enough flavor to the steaks. Maybe next time I will marinade the meat for a few hours before cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was unbelieavable easy and quick to make - great when you cant fire up the grill. I did omit the onions, as I did not have any on hand. We have made this twice now , especially since I just bought a side of beef and have all these steaks and it is too cold outside. I made it with rib eye the second time an it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Sirloin

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.1
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    38%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 136.0 mg
    45%
    Sodium 283.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 52.0 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites