33 Reviews

This does take frozen corn to a new level. The flavor was fantastic and it is just as easy as making regular frozen corn, only I think it's less "mushy" this way. I served this with my families Kielbasa and tator tots. It was gobbled up. Thanks for dressing up our basic meal. I love it and will be making it often. I followed the directions exactly and was rewarded with a fantastic side dish. Thanks for sharing Marie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. April 11, 2004

Only reason for 4 stars is I was crazy about this, but my husband thought too garlicky and salty.my fault I think, I was in rush, and used garlic salt. Also added some cilantro,as I love it. Sauteed in butter and olive oil. Will make and review again.following exact directions. Such a great use for frozen , boring corn. Served with oven bab chicken, and potato salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bunnylove in NEW ENGLAND March 23, 2014

Yummy corn that's simple and good. Thanks for sharing Marie. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 08, 2013

Nice change-up for corn! And it was just as quick as boiling or microwaving frozen corn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb December 31, 2012

I really liked the thyme and garlic in this. We really like corn as is but this takes it to another level. Thank you for sharing this with us, its great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 03, 2012

Since I have made corn this way, I can't make it any other way! Everyone just loves it! I add the thyme in with the butter though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleLA February 29, 2012

For such a simple recipe this was wonderful! I halved the recipe but kept the amount of garlic the same. It was perfect and I'll definitely be making it again soon! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u March 30, 2010

I thought that this was very good! My husband didn't like the thyme though. But, I thought it added a very nice and unique flavor to it. I will most likely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jesusisluv87104 January 29, 2010

This was very good. I had some leftover corn, and I didn't bother to measure ingredients. I just added a little bit of garlic, thyme, salt and pepper. The flavors were excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ December 28, 2008

I never would have thought of this, but it was G-O-O-D!!! My GF Cassie said she likes it this way best, so from now on when we have corn I have a funny feeling she will be making it this way. It's OK by me, because I loved it too! Mike

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike&Cassie October 02, 2008
Skillet Sauteed Corn