Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Sauteed Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Sauteed Corn

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2004

      This does take frozen corn to a new level. The flavor was fantastic and it is just as easy as making regular frozen corn, only I think it's less "mushy" this way. I served this with my families Kielbasa and tator tots. It was gobbled up. Thanks for dressing up our basic meal. I love it and will be making it often. I followed the directions exactly and was rewarded with a fantastic side dish. Thanks for sharing Marie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Only reason for 4 stars is I was crazy about this, but my husband thought too garlicky and salty.my fault I think, I was in rush, and used garlic salt. Also added some cilantro,as I love it. Sauteed in butter and olive oil. Will make and review again.following exact directions. Such a great use for frozen , boring corn. Served with oven bab chicken, and potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Yummy corn that's simple and good. Thanks for sharing Marie. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Nice change-up for corn! And it was just as quick as boiling or microwaving frozen corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      I really liked the thyme and garlic in this. We really like corn as is but this takes it to another level. Thank you for sharing this with us, its great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Since I have made corn this way, I can't make it any other way! Everyone just loves it! I add the thyme in with the butter though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      For such a simple recipe this was wonderful! I halved the recipe but kept the amount of garlic the same. It was perfect and I'll definitely be making it again soon! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I thought that this was very good! My husband didn't like the thyme though. But, I thought it added a very nice and unique flavor to it. I will most likely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This was very good. I had some leftover corn, and I didn't bother to measure ingredients. I just added a little bit of garlic, thyme, salt and pepper. The flavors were excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I never would have thought of this, but it was G-O-O-D!!! My GF Cassie said she likes it this way best, so from now on when we have corn I have a funny feeling she will be making it this way. It's OK by me, because I loved it too! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      It lacked flavor. I used dry thyme. I probably will not make it again. Easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I didn't have frozen corn so I used canned corn, drained and didn't have thyme but this was really good. I used a can of white and a can of yellow corn. Even the kids commented that the corn was really good. I will be making corn like this more often. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      very tasty! I like how the corn is still a little crisp. I didnt have fresh tyme so I used half the amount of dried. I also added a little cayenne. I will be making my corn this way from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Delicious and such a different way from my usual way of preparing frozen corn... I cut this down to 3 servings since it is only the 2 of us but I should have made the whole recipe since my BF wanted more. That's amazing since he never asks for a 2nd helping of corn!!! I used fresh thyme from my garden and just sauteed a couple of whole stems along with the garlic in the butter. It smelled heavenly! We will be making (and enjoying) this great side dish many times in the future!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Pretty good stuff. I made this a while ago to accompany meatloaf as I recall. Nice not-so-ordinary way to serve frozen corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      It was OK. If I make it again I will leave out the thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Loved it, though not too sure about the thyme addition.... otherwise, the method is great and is how i'll cook all my frozen corn from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      this was great! i didn't have thyme so i used rosemary and it turned out great. this was a really easy way to spice up some frozen corn. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This was easier and faster than making the usual frozen corn and had much more flavor. This was a welcome side dish to my Mexican meal and I think you could use other herbs other than thyme successfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Simple but delightful twist on average corn. The BF kept saying how great it was through the entire meal. I used evoo instead of butter (that's what I had on hand) and was still great. Almost easier than boiling corn; will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Sauteed Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.3
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    21%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 40.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites