Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2011

      Absolutely amazing! I was looking for a recipe so I could use my bag of gourmet yellow potatoes. It was so good I didn't even touch my ribeye!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      These are delicious! I love rosemary but had never used with taters before but will do from now on! What a lovely and refreshin taste. I even used fresh rosemary I am still growng in a pot since summertime. I paird this with your Pork Tenderloin With Fennel Seed and Onions
      Pork Tenderloin With Fennel Seed and Onions for a wonderful weekend dinner. Made in honor of your wonderful husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      Halved this for the two of us, it was as good as I expected a Jacuin Pepin recipe to be. I even had the sprig of Rosemary - we love potatoes with rosemary! Have added this to my keepers. Made in memory of Elly's DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      These are perfect for a weeknight and tasted great. I paired them with Elly's BBQ Marmalade Chicken BBQ Marmalade Chicken This is definitely a keeper that I will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      How great ! I have a wonderful Cuisinart stainless steel "fry" pan, which is @ 2" deep. PERFECT for these potatoes -- had 24 oz. box, but used all other measurements. Easy to do and a good side to sauteed scallops and crusty bread. Thanks, Elly, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I used beef broth since I had some in the fridge that need used up. These are so yummy. My DH kept raving about them. Made for PAC Spring 2009 Definite keeper and going in my Faves CB 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Excellent! Will try the chives next time, none on hand. Served with Stuffed Chicken Breasts #214740.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I only gave it 4 b/c I changed it due to lack of rosemary and chives. So I just sprinkled it with dry oregano! It was very tasty though, and it definitely is a try again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Very very good. I will enjoy making potatoes this way often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      My family and I loved this recipe. I made it with the Steakhouse London Broil and it was a great meal. Very tasty!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Tasty! Tasty! Tasty!!! What a nice flavored potato. Very crusty. Didn't have the fleur de sel, but really didn't need any salt. DO USE A NONSTICK PAN! Clean up might be hard in a regular skillet. Made a nice side dish to Ely's "Pork Tenderloin With Fennel Seed and Onions".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.7
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    36%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 850.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh rosemary

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites