10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love these carrots!! I used regular-sized carrots and cut them into smaller pcs. I skipped the rosemary. The technique is great and we all loved the great-tasting results. Yum!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood October 29, 2010

My husband didn't care for these, but I thought they were pretty good! I used olive oil and I sprinkled a little minced garlic on them along with the rosemary. I just had regular carrots, so I cut them in small pieces. I also halved this recipe which is good since I ended up eating them myself. Some of the bigger pieces didn't get as tender. They almost reminded me of sweet potato fries!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AustinsAm March 26, 2014

For this recipe I used yellow carrots and added two orange carrots for color contrast. The carrots were small and I found the yellow ones at the natural food store; the standard carrots from the farmer's market. This also means I skipped peeling them as it's not necessary. The rosemary was from our garden, local butter, too. Rosemary was added to the pan the final two minutes of cooking and the other rosemary sprig was for garnish. Was served as a side dish with this: Eggs Coronado (Walt Disney World) We loved it and very easy to make! Reviewed for Veg Tag/September.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl September 08, 2011

Great carrots! I used baby carrots and cut in half.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 October 24, 2010

Yum!! These tasty little carrots are load with flavor and so easy to make. Made as written using the mini fresh baby carrots. Will be making these often as they were such a big hit. Thanks so much for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl October 14, 2010

Nice side dish. I used Italian seasoning instead of rosemary. Next time I will cut back on the butter to 1 tablespoon. Great recipe. Made for Ausie Swap 41.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana June 19, 2010

Wow Sharon, what a great treat. So simple and quick with outstanding results. I made these carrotes exactly as written, only I used large carrots and cut them down to size. They were awesome. What an amazing flavor. The carrotes were perfect, tender and slightly sweet, with a nice butter glaze flavored with rosemary. The rosemary was wonderful in this dish, not overpowering in the least. I really enjoyed the texture and flavor of the rosemary prepared this way. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. I will be making this one often. Into my keeper box it goes. Made for Aussie Swap #39 :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 06, 2010

DH made this tonight... it was fantastic. He used a bag of frozen baby carrots... defrosted just a tad in the microwave but he says they were still pretty frozen when he put them in the pan. I thought the butter could be cut back a little. I will try that next time. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Empire920 January 23, 2010

Loved these. I used a pound bag of baby carrots. I cooked them in the microwave for about seven minutes and then followed your method as I like my carrots soft. I didn't use the rosemary but we enjoyed these just the same.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol January 23, 2010

These carrots really are delicious. I used large carrots cut down to size and followed the recipe as written. We loved the end result. The roasting brings out the sweetness of the carrots. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario November 29, 2009
Skillet Roasted Carrots!