Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Roasted Carrots! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Roasted Carrots!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2010

      Love these carrots!! I used regular-sized carrots and cut them into smaller pcs. I skipped the rosemary. The technique is great and we all loved the great-tasting results. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      My husband didn't care for these, but I thought they were pretty good! I used olive oil and I sprinkled a little minced garlic on them along with the rosemary. I just had regular carrots, so I cut them in small pieces. I also halved this recipe which is good since I ended up eating them myself. Some of the bigger pieces didn't get as tender. They almost reminded me of sweet potato fries!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      For this recipe I used yellow carrots and added two orange carrots for color contrast. The carrots were small and I found the yellow ones at the natural food store; the standard carrots from the farmer's market. This also means I skipped peeling them as it's not necessary. The rosemary was from our garden, local butter, too. Rosemary was added to the pan the final two minutes of cooking and the other rosemary sprig was for garnish. Was served as a side dish with this: Eggs Coronado (Walt Disney World) We loved it and very easy to make! Reviewed for Veg Tag/September.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Great carrots! I used baby carrots and cut in half.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Yum!! These tasty little carrots are load with flavor and so easy to make. Made as written using the mini fresh baby carrots. Will be making these often as they were such a big hit. Thanks so much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Nice side dish. I used Italian seasoning instead of rosemary. Next time I will cut back on the butter to 1 tablespoon. Great recipe. Made for Ausie Swap 41.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Wow Sharon, what a great treat. So simple and quick with outstanding results. I made these carrotes exactly as written, only I used large carrots and cut them down to size. They were awesome. What an amazing flavor. The carrotes were perfect, tender and slightly sweet, with a nice butter glaze flavored with rosemary. The rosemary was wonderful in this dish, not overpowering in the least. I really enjoyed the texture and flavor of the rosemary prepared this way. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. I will be making this one often. Into my keeper box it goes. Made for Aussie Swap #39 :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      DH made this tonight... it was fantastic. He used a bag of frozen baby carrots... defrosted just a tad in the microwave but he says they were still pretty frozen when he put them in the pan. I thought the butter could be cut back a little. I will try that next time. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Loved these. I used a pound bag of baby carrots. I cooked them in the microwave for about seven minutes and then followed your method as I like my carrots soft. I didn't use the rosemary but we enjoyed these just the same.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      These carrots really are delicious. I used large carrots cut down to size and followed the recipe as written. We loved the end result. The roasting brings out the sweetness of the carrots. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Roasted Carrots!

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.2
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    82%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 39.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rosemary

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites