Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      I cook early and keep things hot with my crockpot. I Browned the Pork Chops with Garlic Pam. Put the pork chops in the bottom of it and added everything but the cornstarch and water. Which I did when we were ready to eat. I think it had just the right amout of sweetness. Great flavor.This is a keeper to make over and over. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This has to be the best sauce I've ever had on pork chops. It's slightly sweet and not overly spicy. I recommend a side dish that doesn't use the sauce from the pork chops because there's not enough to go around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      Grape jelly?! I thought I'd give it a try and the guys LOVED it. Had to hide the fact that I used grape jelly in the gravy till after they tried it cause I'm sure they wouldn't have tasted it otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      Lovely, slightly sweet orange flavored sauce. I cooked thick pork chops. Followed Inez's instruction and then baked the chops in the oven for 25 minutes at 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      My brother loved the sauce it made! (he loved it the most out of the family)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      The gravy is delectable! In fact, RAVE REVIEWS AND THIRD HELPINGS from all in the family. The chops were moist and very tasty fried with the onions. I will definitely make this one for my family again (and again and again). Thanks again, Mizz Nezz, for another wonderful recipe. I know I can't go wrong when it's your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      Quick, easy and tasty. My husband and I both liked them. The only change I made was to omit the oil and instead brown the chops in a nonstick pan sprayed with Pam. I used lean, boneless pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      Nice flavor and easy to make as the others have stated. I'd also like to increase the ginger and add some salt the next time. I will be making this one again. Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      This was tasty and easy to make. Next time, I will increase the ginger for a little more flavor. I also added salt and pepper to taste. Served with a baked potato, this makes for a quick and easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      I used pork steaks and increased the garlic to 1/4 tsp to make this dish. The sauce was very tasty. An easy great tasting recipe, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I thought this was a unique idea, and the sauce turned out to be pretty tasty. It does not taste like grape jelly, but has its own flavor with just a bit of sweetness. Oddly enough, my son (who's 12) was the family member who didn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I really liked this recipe. I followed everything but left the ginger out also. I could have added a bit more grape jelly to balance the chicken broth, but I was afraid of getting too sweet. As it was, I served it with baked beans that were very runny, so it got all mixed together anyhow and changed the flavor- but was still very good! I pounded the pork chops pretty tender so they were melt in your mouth. I am going to make again and not have the side of beans! maybe more with wild rice, and green beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      This recipe suggested a unique and different way to serve pork chops that I will use again. I did not have ginger on hand so just left it out and added salt and pepper to the chops. The sauce began to gel as it cooled, but it was still scrumptious! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      This didn't turn out too well for me. The sauce was thicker than oatmeal and I didn't care much for the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      I had the same trouble that Len22 had. The sauce gelled & I wasn't able to get it back to a sauce consistency, even though I added in quite a bit of chicken broth. It ended up unattractive & quite bland. The pork was quite tender, but the suace just didn't work out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      Hmm...the pork came out nice and tender, but the sauce really wasn't to our taste- maybe it was too sweet? I also found that it was more like a jel (because of the corn starch) which gave it a strange texture. Nice sweet onion taste though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      Our family did not like this recipe. We found the sauce to be on the bland side. It seemed to be missing something -- not sure what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.2
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    43%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 303.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 42.9 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites