Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2009

      We thought this was good. Skipped the onions and garlic because my husband doesn't like them. Served it with boiled potatoes. The "gravy" was very delicious. Will definitly make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I thought this was good, but maybe a little too thyme-ey and lemon-ey...just my personal taste I guess. My fiance liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      These were good. The family loved them. I did not use the green onions-didn't have, the cornstarch- didn't have, the thyme -didn't have and I also went light on the lemon juice using only 2 T instead of 3. I also used 2 chicken boullion cubes and 1 1/2 cups of water in place of the broth and did not add additional salt. I intended to use additional flour in place of the cornstarch,but forgot and it turned out just perfect. I also served this with boiled potatoes and green beans which were perfect complements. Thanks for a great recipe Hoosier Nana! Great name btw!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I added a bit of red chili flakes to give it an extra zing but that's only cuz I like food spicy. Definitely a keeper and easily doable with chicken in place of pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Yum! I make a lot of pork chops, and this is going in to the rotation. I don't like green oinions, so I added dried chives instead. I also cooked them for about an hour on LOW, they were fall apart tender! At the end I thickened them up with Wondra, which I like better than flour. Very good! Served with wild rice, and I put the sauce allll over it, so did my boyfriend, he said he would love this again, and I might try it with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

    • on August 15, 2006

      Really good and best of all, easy. I added more garlic (seems I always do!)and green onions. I do think it needed a bit more flour to thicken it up as I didn't want to overcook the chops. We served it all over rice--Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      This was good, juicer than other pork chops I've made. My "gravy" didn't really thicken very much, I guess I should have let it simmer down more. I had to simmer the pork chops longer than 5-6 min., about 15 minutes. I might try adding some regular onions next time for more flavor. Overall, it was a very tasty dinner, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      This is EXCELLENT! I searved the sauce on the side...my husband commented that he doesn't like "gravy". I made him try a little of it. He says next time he will pour it over everything. I made the chops without the vegetables and served mashed potatoes. I omitted the thyme because I was out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      This was a really tasty dish. I used italian seasoning instead of thyme, and thinner pork chops, and it worked just fine. The lemon juice adds a lot to the sauce, gives it a tangy bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      the sauce was great, i could have drunk it out of the bowl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      The pork chops were moist and delicious. The sauce was unbelieveable! I served them with twice baked potatoes and carrots. Thanks for a great recipe, Hoosier Nana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      Quick, easy and, best of all, succulent. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.8
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    43%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 277.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites