Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-132 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2004

      This was so incredible! I served it when my in-laws were staying with us, and they could not stop raving! I made my own sauce because it is my husbands favorite, so it took a bit longer. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      this recipe was extremely good! It tastes as good as the parmesan chicken at Johnny Carino's. AWSOME! i used fresh mozzerella and added a little more parmesean cheese. It was just perfect. thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! Real mozzarella cheese DOES make a big difference. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      Incredible meal! I followed the recipe on the chicken exactly. I did add marinated artichokes to the marinara sauce. The fresh mozzerella is what really makes this a decadant dish. I Will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      Wow! As if you needed another review.Now I see why it's 5 stars. So delish. I added some spicy chicken seasoning called cajun quick with the salt & pepper. Otherwise followed your directions. Super, super dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      PanNan we LOVED this meal so much I can't even find the words to do it justice! We will make this often, thank you thank you thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      Easy and yummy. I cut the breasts in three pieces and then sliced through the thick pieces instead of beating them. I increased the bread crumbs and Parmesan by half and doubled the oil and butter. After 5 had eaten their fill, we still have enough for another meal. Have everything organized, breading and frying keeps you hopping. We served with penne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      PanNan, my husband asked if I could give you more stars than the 5. He said this recipe deserved so many more! And he was right, it was wonderful and didn't take long at all to cook. I used some of my own sauce that I had in the freezer and asiago cheese instead of parmesean as I didn't have any of the latter. It gave it a little more of a stronger taste but we like cheese that is a little on the stronger side. Thank you again PanNan. I look forward to trying more of your recipes. Hugs, Susie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      What a great dish! It was very easy to make and tasted so good! My fresh mozzarella didn't melt as smoothly as I thought it would though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      Add me to the list of fans of this recipe. The chicken is FANTASTIC! It was moist, fork tender, and the coating mouthwatering! I did add some more garlic powder to the bread crumbs, and used fresh mozzerella, which must not have been THAT fresh as it wasn't as creamy as I had hoped it would be. But even that could not spoil this fantastic dish that is as quick as it is delicious! A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Delicious! This is very similar to my own Chicken Parm recipe. I had never thought to make it on the stovetop. What a time-saver! The only thing I did differently was to use about half the milk called for in the egg mixture. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.5
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    44%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 162.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 732.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites