Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2006

      This was a very easy, quick and tasty recipe. My BF loved it! Thanks for the great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Thanx PanNan! I made this on the fly last night. I had some chicken breasts thawed but had no real plan on what to make with them. I had this recipe saved in my cookbook and some of my homeade sauce that hadn't made it to the freezer yet so I went for it! No need to even look at the other recipes now, I'll never bother trying any other. Thanx again for a new family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This was fantastic and so easy. I had never made chicken or veal parmesan. I guess I always thought it would be difficult. Not so! Easy, easy easy and just wonderful. I made my own sauce (#52630) and together with spaghetti we had a great meal. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      I can't believe I didn't rate this recipe when I made it a couple of months ago. This is by far the very best Chicken Parmesan we have ever had, and I will never fix it any other way again! This recipe is in my top 5 that I've ever made from Zaar, and that is saying alot. Thanks PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I made this delicious dish for dinner tonight. I used fresh mozarella and followed it exactly as written.I served it over angel hair pasta. Everyone loved it. Next time I may serve it on Italian Rolls. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This is very good and easy to make. I have made it several times and can't believe that I haven't already reviewed it. Thank you for the recipe. I use it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Soooo Easy and Sooo tasty!!! I LOVED this!!! I used marinara sauce I made for the sauce!!! I didn't have any sliced mozzarella so I used shredded and it was still fabulous!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Delicious!!! This was a special request for my son's birthday dinner...now will become a regular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Perfect classic Chicken Parmesan recipe - just like in a restaurant. I used store bought pasta sauce, but it probably would have been even better with homemade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Oh, this is soooo good! I actually added another step to this marvelous recipe -- and it was purely unintentional! I had taken two chicken breats out of the freezer and thawed them. We were going to have a very quick dinner, so I just marinated them in some Italian Salad Dressing -- then it was to be on to the grill with them. We had unexpected company and our dinner never happened (pizza instead). Then I found this recipe the next day and decided to use the chicken. I patted it dry as much as I could and then proceeded with the directions. I also prepared the called for amounts of dipping and breading ingredients -- but only did the two breasts. So I "douple dipped" them (into the egg mixture, then into the breadcrumbs, back to the eggs and ended with the breadcrumbs). We loved the extra coating -- and the chicken was so, so moist. If I can remember to plan ahead, I think I'll do the same thing and marinate the chicken in the Italian dressing for a few hours first. I can't wait to make this for some of our friends. Thank you so much for posting it. Bobbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      I was looking for a quick meal idea and came across this recipe. It was fantastic, very easy and quick, unfortunately I had no fresh mozza but it was still really good! Thanks PanNan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      I was never crazy about chicken parm until I tried this easy and delicious recipe. The chicken was a lot more tender than when I baked it. The whole family loved it and asked for it again. Thank you PanNan, it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This is very quick and easy. I used thin cut chicken filets so no pounding necessary. Didn't have mozzarella but used provolone. This was great and already passing along the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I'd like to be different from everyone else and give this a bad review - but I can't! Loved this so much, I followed the recipe exactly and we just adored it! Served with pasta (for hungry hubby) and nice salad with feta and garlic bread for me. Thanks so much, this is a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      This is an excellent recipe. I love the stovetop method, especially during these hot summer days! DH said it was delicious. I served it over linguini and used the leftover chicken to make chicken parmesan sandwiches the next day. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      This was a great dish and I enjoyed the skillet meal it offered. I had shredded mozzarella that I wanted to use up but will try it with fresh another time. I did everything as is except not letting the sauce simmer for the 10 minutes before adding the chicken - my pan was hot and my homemade sauce seemed to be dwindling away quicky so I added a bit of water and got the chicken in right away. The family enjoyed this meal very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      This is almost exactly how I make Chicken Parmesan. I just don't add the parmesan to the bread crumb mixture but may next time :). Tyson and a couple of other brands are selling "thin and fancy" chicken breasts which are already pounded out. It saves a lot of time in the kitchen. I usually use those in this dish and can have dinner on the table in a flash. I serve this with angel hair and broccoli or a Caesar salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      This is a very nice chicken recipe. Unfortunately BF came home before I could put the chicken in the sauce, so I had to set one aside since he said they just looked too good :). I couldn't get spiced breadcrumbs, so I used normal adding herbes de provence. I forgot to put the parmesan in the crust, but will do next time. It was lovely anyway. Used my homemade sauce, added some finely diced frozen veggies and oregano and thyme (I didn't have basil otherwise, that would have been a good choice too). I followed the instructions and it was very easy and surprisingly quick to prepare. Next time though I might just put my pan quickly under the grill to melt the cheese. Thanks for sharing this recipe. We all loved it (great with todds, since you can hide some extra veggies in the sauce ;))and this is definetely a cook again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL...My husband isn't a big chicken fan, he complains his mother made it to often growing up..he loved this recipe! It was moist and flavorful. I cut the chicken, I don't like to pound it and I used shredded cheese I had leftover from another dish, it was pepper Jack, it still turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.5
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    44%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 162.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 732.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites