133 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this was FABULOUS!! i have made chicken parm for years a skillet method but i always felt my breading was too soft or would fall off the chicken when flipping it etc.. something was just missing... (also i never pounded them) well i decided to give this a try and WOW YUM - very similar to having chicken parm at say olive garden or somewhere.. LOVE it! this time i pounded the chicken thinner (much better) and also a tip for the breading - after breading it put them on a plate in the fridge for 15 mns - that helps the breading to adhere better and it didn't fall off this time! and what this recipe does diff that i didn't do was combining the olive oil w/the butter - i was just using the oil alone before - i think this made a huge diff and loved it! very simple to do - i didn't have fresh mozz on hand so i used a slice of provolone cheese, shredded mozz and fresh parm sprinkled on top - YUM!!!! used Rinaldi marinara since i had no homemade sauce on hand and served w/spaghetti. Wonderful recipe that i will make again and again and replace my old chick parm recipe with! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefmuffnette August 19, 2009

I usually don't write reviews, but this recipe was FANTASTIC! My hubby even said it tasted better than if we had ordered this at a restaurant. The chicken was flavorful and moist - I wouldn't add or change anything about the recipe. I will DEFINITELY make this again in the future!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kstansb2003 August 19, 2009

We really enjoyed this dish. Instead of pounding, I just thinly sliced the chicken breasts to about 1/4"-1/2" thickness. I look forward to trying the fresh mozzarella idea in the future, but for now regular shredded mozzarella (what we had on hand) worked fine for our tastes. Although I added an extra can of tomato sauce, we still wished there was more sauce to put over the pasta served with this. That would be the only thing I would change (adding more pasta sauce). This recipe was relatively quick and easy and produced great results. Thanks for the idea!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outnumbered By Peanuts August 18, 2009

This was terrific. I used Ragu and only about 1/2 cup that I spooned on top of each breast then topped with fresh mozzarella.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 August 18, 2009

I'll never make it any other way. The chicken was SO moist. I used Newman's Own Marinara. I was thinking to make my own sauce & doctor up this recipe with my old one but after tasting this there is no need. Keep it simple. It's great. Served with a white balsamic dressing salad, garlic bread & a good cab.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katreasanchez August 05, 2009

Fabulous! My hubby and I loved this recipe. The breadcrumbs stayed on through the entire process to give the chicken crispiness. I used Prego and added my usual additions to it plus some mozzarella and Parmesan then served with linguine noodles. It rocked, will definitely be making again (probably next week!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amanda.andrews August 01, 2009

OMG! This is so good. I made it one night my sister was over and she could not believe how good it was. She state, "Wow, this is better than Olive Garden!" Do I need to say more? LOL. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3js July 29, 2009

Wonderful. I didn't have any fresh cheese - just the pregrated and preshredded, but really good. I had a hard time wanting to put the breaded chicken down into the sauce, fearing the breading would fall off, but, it didn't and it was moist and delicious! My one and two year olds ate this, too. WOW they never agree! Thanks, I will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Wendy July 23, 2009

Great recipe...so tasty.I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.It took about an hour to prepare and make it but it's well worth it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny June 23, 2009

This recipe is amazing. it was super easy to make and extremely delicious. My picky brother practically inhaled he's serving. Had there been seconds, I'm sure he would have had more. This is definitely something I'm going to make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shutterbug1187 June 10, 2009
Skillet Parmesan Chicken