Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2009

      I just made this for dinner tonight! It was so easy and came out great! I used shredded mozzarella because I didn't have fresh, but I will make a point to get some the next time I make it. I can only imagine that it would make it even greater than it already is. Thanks for a great recipe! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Juicy and delicious! I loved this method. I usually use the oven and now this was an easier clean up and my DH commented how good this was. I made it as specified but used a fresh frying pan for the heating of the sauce-I could have wiped out the one I was frying in and used it but I wasn't thinking and this was the second meal I made tonight! I will make this again for sure! I'm so glad I decided to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This chicken is perfect! I will definitely be making this often. The fresh mozzarella really does make a difference. I served it with Spicy Italian Potatoes and some garlic bread. Thanks so much for the recipe; I know already that it is going to be a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      THIS WAS SOOOO GOOD! Wow this has to be better than any Parmesan Chicken I've had in a restaurant! I followed the recipe exact and it turned out perfect! This one is a keeper! THANKS FOR THE AWESOME RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      You made me a star last night! This recipe is "a keeper" my husband raved. It was simple and fool-proof. I didn't change a thing. I used jar, store-brand sauce and the dish was so tasty. I served this over angel hair pasta with a salad & garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      05-26-04: This is even beyond 5 stars! I used Hunt's Garlic/Herb sauce, fresh mozzarella, and served over angel hair pasta. It was very easy and tasted awesome! Now that I have this recipe, I will probably never order this in a resturant again. I'm already dreaming of the new things I will try when we eat out at an italian resturant. Great Job! Thanks! 11-10-08: Over 4 years have gone by and this is still one of my favorite recipes to make. It's been a keeper that continues to impress!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      What can I say that hasn't already been said. History repeats itself ***It's Great***!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This was so good! I kept the ingredients the same, but after I cooked the pasta, I mixed it with the sauce and placed it in a 13x9 pan. Then I placed the browned chicken over top of this and sprinkled with cheese. Then placed it all in the oven for a few mins until cheese melted. Served with additional sauce as needed/wanted. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Best chicken parmesan I have ever tasted! The fresh mozzarella was delicious and the chicken was so juicy and moist. My family devoured it and there was finally no leftovers! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was a breeze for me, because it's the exact same way I make mine! To a "T"!! Made it with homemade marinara sauce and angel hair pasta! And Potsie's Beauty Parlor garlic bread (with a little cheese added) on the side! YUUUUUM!!!! There's just nothin' better!! Thanks for a wonderful dinner! Made for the ZWT4 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Excellent! I use this every time I made chicken parmesan. I love my Italian recipes and this one is a staple now. I use all the ingredients, only I prepare it a bit differently, which I guess is just a preference, but I think it adds a lot to the taste and texture. At step 7, I changed the prep as follows: *While chicken is cooking, heat your fav tomato sauce in a sauce pan on another burner so it'll be ready when chicken is. Place cheese slices on chicken while in pan. Take out chicken and pour tomato sauce on top and along sides (not too much). I just find drenching the chicken in sauce makes it too soggy and takes away from the great flavors fo the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Out of this word delicious and much easier than my own recipe. This was definitely a hit at dinner tonight. I served it with a side of spaghetti, a tossed salad and a loaf of garlic bread. Thanks for posting this...it will be replacing the recipe I've used for over 20 years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      yum-o! my fiancee (who is Italian) said it was the best thing he's ever eaten. i used some shredded asiago in lieu of the parmesan. i also used shredded mozzarella because it was all i had on hand. it turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Hi PanNan - your recipe is very close to my own Chicken Parmesan except yours is done on the stove top which is why I had to try it. I think this is a great method to prevent heating the house up in the summer months and it is much quicker than using the oven. My husband said he could not tell that it was a different recipe from my own, which made me very happy since it took about half the time. I only used about 1/4 C of flour and cut the oil to 1 tbsp and used a non-stick skillet. Absolutely delicious, served with a side of lemon garlic pasta. UMMMMM! Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I served this at a small dinner party. Everyone LOVED it, they continued to rave about it for at least a week after the party LOL. It was easy and darn tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      OH my GOSH!! My family of 7 absolutely adored this recipe!! Everyone cleaned their plates after seconds EACH!! My son even claimed that if he had to eat it every night for the rest of his life he would be happy. As usual I had to double the recipe to accomodate the family. Since I had so much chicken to cook I used an electric skillet and tripled the butter and olive oil. I also put the chicken in the oven while waiting for the marinara sauce to warm up. I used Prego marinara sauce and served over angel hair pasta, garlic bread sticks, and green beans. This is a KEEPER!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was easy peasy! My family loved it. Pounding out the chicken made it much more tender. This was melt in your mouth goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS!! I thought a recipe that would taste this excellent would be extremely difficult to make. Boy was I wrong! My entire family LOVED this. I wasn't able to buy fresh mozzarella. If you're debating making this recipe...JUST TRY IT! Thank you PanNan for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Thanks for a great recipe! The whole family loved it and it was super easy and relatively quick to prepare. YUMMY! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I love love love the idea of NOT using an oven! I almost wanna hit myself in the forehead and say "duh!" So, five stars just for that alone. I'm planning on making chicken parm at home tomorrow night (I bought everything today and its been a while since I've made it, so I was browsing the 'net to see if I can find a good one). Thanks in advanced. EDIT---I LOVE IT! =) The only thing I didnt do was dredge it in flour--I didn't have any (imagine that!) I served it next to spaghetti and mixed veggies. I won't make this any other way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.5
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    44%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 162.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 732.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes