Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2009

      this was FABULOUS!! i have made chicken parm for years a skillet method but i always felt my breading was too soft or would fall off the chicken when flipping it etc.. something was just missing... (also i never pounded them) well i decided to give this a try and WOW YUM - very similar to having chicken parm at say olive garden or somewhere.. LOVE it! this time i pounded the chicken thinner (much better) and also a tip for the breading - after breading it put them on a plate in the fridge for 15 mns - that helps the breading to adhere better and it didn't fall off this time! and what this recipe does diff that i didn't do was combining the olive oil w/the butter - i was just using the oil alone before - i think this made a huge diff and loved it! very simple to do - i didn't have fresh mozz on hand so i used a slice of provolone cheese, shredded mozz and fresh parm sprinkled on top - YUM!!!! used Rinaldi marinara since i had no homemade sauce on hand and served w/spaghetti. Wonderful recipe that i will make again and again and replace my old chick parm recipe with! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I usually don't write reviews, but this recipe was FANTASTIC! My hubby even said it tasted better than if we had ordered this at a restaurant. The chicken was flavorful and moist - I wouldn't add or change anything about the recipe. I will DEFINITELY make this again in the future!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      We really enjoyed this dish. Instead of pounding, I just thinly sliced the chicken breasts to about 1/4"-1/2" thickness. I look forward to trying the fresh mozzarella idea in the future, but for now regular shredded mozzarella (what we had on hand) worked fine for our tastes. Although I added an extra can of tomato sauce, we still wished there was more sauce to put over the pasta served with this. That would be the only thing I would change (adding more pasta sauce). This recipe was relatively quick and easy and produced great results. Thanks for the idea!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This was terrific. I used Ragu and only about 1/2 cup that I spooned on top of each breast then topped with fresh mozzarella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I'll never make it any other way. The chicken was SO moist. I used Newman's Own Marinara. I was thinking to make my own sauce & doctor up this recipe with my old one but after tasting this there is no need. Keep it simple. It's great. Served with a white balsamic dressing salad, garlic bread & a good cab.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Fabulous! My hubby and I loved this recipe. The breadcrumbs stayed on through the entire process to give the chicken crispiness. I used Prego and added my usual additions to it plus some mozzarella and Parmesan then served with linguine noodles. It rocked, will definitely be making again (probably next week!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      OMG! This is so good. I made it one night my sister was over and she could not believe how good it was. She state, "Wow, this is better than Olive Garden!" Do I need to say more? LOL. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Wonderful. I didn't have any fresh cheese - just the pregrated and preshredded, but really good. I had a hard time wanting to put the breaded chicken down into the sauce, fearing the breading would fall off, but, it didn't and it was moist and delicious! My one and two year olds ate this, too. WOW they never agree! Thanks, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Great recipe...so tasty.I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.It took about an hour to prepare and make it but it's well worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This recipe is amazing. it was super easy to make and extremely delicious. My picky brother practically inhaled he's serving. Had there been seconds, I'm sure he would have had more. This is definitely something I'm going to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Just made this tonight and it was the perfect chicken parm recipe! It was a bit time consuming but so worth it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Thank you, PanNan, you have ended my quest for the perfect chicken parm recipe! The texture of the chicken is incredible, and it is so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      this is nothing short of DELISH. and it couldn't be any simpler...i am so glad to have this recipe! thanks PanNan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      OMG!!! I had this for a family get together, everyone raved and even my fussy 3 yr old loved it!!! BTW You were so right about the fresh mozza, It absolutely made this dish. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Excellent and easy to put together. What more could you ask for. My chicken was very moist and tender. I used Kittencal's Marinara Pasta Sauce (Vegetarian) for the marinara sauce which worked well. Served with salad and garlic bread. thanks PanNan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I just got done eating this, and rolled out of my chair to come post a review. SO DELICIOUS! I cooked it as directed and served it with a tasty roasted garlic artisan bread. I'll be making this again - probably this week LOL Thanks so much for the fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

    • on February 24, 2009

      I guess this turned out just like the recipe intended. I followed the directions almost exactly. I had never eaten or prepared chicken parm before, I made the recipe because i was mostly curious... I will make it again, but next time I'm going to fry the chicken, then finish it in the oven instead of the skillet. That way it will stay crispy and the flavor of the parmesan won't get lost in the sauce...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Pretty tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      very easy...yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.5
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    44%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 162.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 732.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites