Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2011

      Made this for a "something different" supper for me and the hunnie. His exact words were "A , would definitely want again!" I used provolone cheese instead of mozzarella just out of preference and because I couldn't find any fresh moz at the store nearby. Super good and not hard to make. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Very good, but easy enough for a weeknight meal. Used fresh mozzarella, and that was a wonderful addition. Thanks, Nan, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      This is great! It's easy, yet seems like you spent hours on it. My 2 and 4 year olds love it. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Easy and tasty! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Very easy recipe, thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      This was a great dish. It was so simple to make. Had it on the table in no time. Served it with my homemade sauce. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Very, very good recipe. I'm continually on a search to find a recipe that makes my chicken taste like Italian restaurant chicken, and while this isn't *quite* there, it's still delicious and is definitely going to replace my old favorite chicken parm recipe. I used store-bought breadcrumbs and low-cal shredded mozzarella, so that might have be an easily fixable problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      This was delicious! We easily made it dairy free by cutting out the mozzarella. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This was pretty good, I also baked the chicken after I fried it because my skillet wasn't big enough for all of the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This is a very good and simple recipe to put together. While alot of the flavor in this recipe is going to be dependant on the sauce, I love that you are putting this all together on the stove top... Hey, you could even do this on a hot plate, an open camp-fire, or even more possibilities. I made mine with our 2bleu's 2 Minute 2 Easy Pizza Sauce and used Parmigiano-Reggiano and fresh Mozzarella. I used some pre-packaged "premium" Italian bread-crumbs and I think if you wanna kick it up, you should definitely make your own. I will add some more spices to this next time I make it-- garlic in particular. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderfully adaptable skillet meal! ~Buddha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Yum.... did everything as directed but I put in oven for 20 minutes as my fry pan wouldn't hold all the chicken in one layer. So I guess that defeats the recipe name!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      My daughter said this was "fabulous" and I agree. Makes up quickly as I always have a pot of spaghetti sause hanging around. Didn't have fresh moz but the frozen worked just a well. Yummmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Quick and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is an AMAZING recipe.... my family and I go out to dinner A LOT, and everyone likes this recipe for parmesan chicken better then any parmesan chicken you can get at a restaurant! Thank you so much for sharing! For the pasta sauce, I use Barilla Spicy Marinara (its not spicy at all). That is our favorite sauce and it just adds that much more flavor to the dish. This is a MUST TRY RECIPE : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This was an excellent Chicken Parmesan. Was so quick to put together with delicious results. I served it over a bed of angel hair pasta. After it was ready in the skillet I popped the whole skillet under the broiler for just a few minutes. I used freshly grated parmesan and freshly sliced mozzarella, definitely makes a flavor difference. The chicken was really moist and flavorful. I rarely use jarred sauce but because of time restraints and what I had on hand, I used Prego basil and oregano tomato sauce and I was surprised it was really good after it simmered for a bit. Can't wait to try with my own homemade marinara sauce. DD and her BF and myself really enjoyed this meal. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe PanNan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Excellent! Easy instructions to follow, and soooo good. Used two boneless chicken breasts, cut in half, and pounded. Great flavor, and moist/tender meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      We made this for dinner tonight using homemade marinara sauce. Wow! Great recipe! We also used fresh mozzarella and Asiago. Now a family favorite and easy to make. My kids and husband devoured this - great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Super easy, impressive, and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

    • on August 20, 2009

      EXCELLENT RECIPE!!!!!! This was AMAZING! It turned out flawless and tasted fabulous! I didn't have fresh mozzarella, so I just used packaged shredded mozzarella, and covered each chicken piece with that. It was delicious! I used a store-bought sauce, but doctored it up with some oregano, basil, black pepper, a little salt, and a little sugar to cut the acidity. That in itself was delicious! I used a package of thinly sliced chicken breast, and there were 7 pieces, so I had to add some more oil and butter to the pan for the second batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.5
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    44%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 162.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 732.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites