Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2002

      This was a very easy and such a yummy dinner for us. I did find some fresh mozzarella and it melted very creamy. I served this with salad, bread and a bottle of Merlot. Thanks to PanNan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      This recipe is delicious!! And so easy! I used my favorite jar sauce Ragu Three Cheese Pasta sauce. Thank you for this recipe PanNan ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      This is one of my favourite easy meals.I make it with my homemade tomato sauce.I will try the fresh mozzarellla next time(not easy to find around here).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Very tasty and easier than the "old way" of making Chicken Parmesan. I used fresh mozzarella and bought some freshly grated Parmesan (not the canned stuff!) just for this. My daughter went ga-ga over it, and so did I. Very, very good. I used fresh linguine and we had Italian Asiago crusted bread along side - with butter, of course. Thanks for the great Monday night meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      Ok everyone, throw out all your other chicken parm recipes--this is the only one you need. Fabulous! I cut the chicken into fillets rather than pounding out. Way easier and less messy, I think, lol. This is fast, easy, and delicious! Try to use fresh shredded parmesan if possible. What flavor! We had this with some tortellini on the side, and a fresh green salad. Even my kids liked this, so we'll be having this often. Thanks for a great recipe PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      This was delicious, moist and easy! Much better than the oven version. I used Paul Newman marinara, the fresh mozzerella (although either would be ok I bet), angel hair and a glass of Merlot. A keeper - thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      WOW, what a fabulous recipe! This was my first time making it and it turned out perfect. Thank you, PanNan!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      Delicious, and nice to have a stove-top recipe. As I let my chicken breasts simmer in the sauce for almost an hour, they were fall-apart tender!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      Made this for dinner last night and it was easy AND delicious! Used linuine with great results. Added a salad and some french bread and could not have had a better time making and eating this dish. Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      This was the best parmesean chicken we have ever had! I printed out for dh to make tonight and he followed the recipe to the letter, serving it over linguine. I wished I had fresh mozzarella, but I honestly couldn't imagine this tasting any better than it did tonight. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      Super simple and yummy. Thanks for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

    • on May 14, 2013

      Delicious. We'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      This was delicious! We served with broccoli over spelt linguine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      I've made this now a few times, just as written, and it's awesome! Came home for the holidays and I cooked for my family (mom, sister, nieces and nephew) for the first time, and I made this because I knew it would impress them :)

      I just made it for my family again stopping at step 7 and everyone loved the chicken cutlets I made! Two recipes in 1 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      great recipe! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Very good. I made this last night for my family and we all loved it. I served this with a green salad and garlic bread. Delicious. We will make again. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      WOW ... Let me thank you for our "new FAVE" chicken parm recipe. I just love it and have shared the recipe more than once. I make it in my pressure cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      This was a very delicious recipe, I didn't have fresh mozzarella, but frozen and it still tasted just as good. I also didn't have room in the pan to simmer so I placed the chicken, sauce & cheese in a pan and baked it for 15min until it was bubbly. My hubby said who needs olive garden! Thanks PanNam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      AMAZING! A must have in my week-night recipe rotation. I added some spinach to the marinara sauce and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.5
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    44%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 162.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 732.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites