Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Meatball-Mushroom Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Meatball-Mushroom Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2008

      We just finished eating and this was great. It had a really nice flavor. I will make this again and add some fresh parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Another fabulously delicious KITTENCAL recipe which we thoroughly enjoyed! I used KITTENCAL's Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs, which we love; I used fresh sliced mushrooms and I added 1 chopped onion and 3 cloves of minced garlic (all of which I sauteed briefly with some thyme until the onion had just softened), and I used some of my Vegetable Stock instead of beef consomme. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream without - I believe - compromising either flavour or creaminess. A super-star recipe made for Zaar Stars Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I had 2 problems with this recipe. First, it was much too salty for my tastes (I did not add any salt "to taste" or use extra parmeson on top). I used consomme' and would suggest using a low sodium beef broth instead. Second, I used store-bought frozen meatballs and just heated them through in the sauce. I didn't like the texture of the meatballs (soft and a bit mushy), so next time would pan-fry or broil them first to get a bit of a "crunch" on the outside first before adding to the sauce. The kids enjoyed it, so will probably make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This is the BEST stroganoff I have ever had. The dijon and combination of sauce ingredients are awesome. I have to admit I did not use meatballs. Instead I just used ground beef. My sauce was pretty thick so I added more broth. This is the second time I've made it, and I love it. I highly recommend this recipe, and its easy to put togerther as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      What a wonderful dish - DH loved it, even a very picky friend...loved it. I had some homemade frozen meatballs that I used. I also had some baby sliced portabella mushrooms that I used in place of the canned mushrooms. This was a big hit! Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I'm so glad I tried this recipe. I used canned mushrooms and didnt have fresh parsley but did however put some dried parsley flakes in. It was creamy and delicious will definately make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      My son is a ground beef fanatic so I'm always looking for better ways to serve it. Made this recipe with frozen swedish meatballs and it was a huge hit. Also great on rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Holy cow this recipe is awesome!! I'm not a big fan of meatballs but DH requested meatball stroganoff so I thought I'd give it a whirl. This dish was wonderful. Easy, creamy and downright YUMMY. I used frozen meatballs which made this go together in nothing flat. This is most definately a keeper. Give it a try...you won't be disappointed. Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      I made this last night. Everyone loved it. The sauce was rich and had great flavor. I was a little concerned about adding cream cheese but it added richness to the sauce. I used Baked Meatballs for the meatballs. I did add onions and garlic. I will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      This is a wonderfully easy recipe that turns out the most delicious dinner in nothing flat. This Kittencal lady knows her stuff. Please do try it. Perfect just as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Meatball-Mushroom Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 960.9
     
    Calories from Fat 512
    53%
    Total Fat 56.9 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 24.8 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 245.5 mg
    81%
    Sodium 945.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 59.6 g
    119%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites