Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Meatball Goulash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Meatball Goulash

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2014

      I thought this was a good quick meal. I did not have a jar of beef gravy so I used Golden mushroom soup instead. I also made my own meatballs and egg noodles. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      This was really good! It is like a meatball stroganoff. I used a mushroom gravy as that was all I had and it really was nice with the mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      This made a tasty dinner, fresh parsley was a nice flavor, and it doesn't taste like our usual, but I think I'll stick with our usuals. (I did replace some beef broth with white wine to deglaze after cooking the onions and peppers -- yum!). Before the sour cream, I kept thinking I could cook off the liquid, throw in a can of crushed tomatoes with garlic, chop some mushrooms, and voilà spaghetti sauce! After the sour cream, it veered towards stroganoff. Next time, I'll probably pick stroganoff OR spaghetti and make that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      We enjoyed this. Made a few adjustments; increased the green pepper & decreased the gravy, broth & pasta by 2 oz. I used some leftover homemade gravy so I found the dish had good flavour. I also did half of the sour cream with yogurt & threw in 1/2 tsp bisto to thicken the sauce some more. Quick & easy recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      My wife and I loved this recipe, we 'kick it up a notch' with hot sauce and it is great on those cold winter nights. The kids won't eat it but they will not eat anything that isn't pizza or chicken nuggets. So we nuke some nuggets and we eat the goulash! Great recipe! I can't wait to try some of your others!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I hate hurting feelings. This was just okay for dinner-but not approved enough for leftovers. Sorry-but just not our family taste buds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Great weeknight meal and only one pan to clean! I used my own frozen meatballs and egg noodles. I also used just a tablespoon or so of sour cream, and the sauce still had a nice rich flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Like some of the others I couldn't find the mini lasanga pasta,so I used Campanelle( it's a wavy type pasta)it worked just fine.I had to add just a few minutes to the cook time to get the pasta as done as we like it.As far as the prep time,there really wasn't any.Everything came together just perfect.However the taste was just a little bland,so the next time I make this(and there will be a next time) I think I might add a little bit of crushed red pepper flakes to "perk it up".Thank you so much for posting."Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I had this in my cookbook for awhile, and tried it today for the first time! Husband works nights, so we normally have our larger meal at "noon"... we BOTH enjoyed this a LOT!!!! I, like many others, was not able to find the mini lasagna noodles :( But I used egg noodles, and it worked out perfectly!! I also made my own meatballs as I REALLY love them and I'm not a frozen fan (I used ground beef, seasoned breadcrumbs, parmesan cheese, 1 egg and random seasonings). The only other change was to leave out the onion, as I don't like 'em. Otherwise, I kept recipe as is! I served cauliflower with cheese sauce on the side, yum! We have LOTS of leftovers so we'll be having it again tomorrow! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Very delish!! I used medium egg noodles because I also couldn't find mafalda. It worked out just fine. A very comforting meal that my family and I enjoyed. Freezes and reheats well. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      My entire family loved this recipe! I did, however have a hard time finding mini lasagna noodles. I started out trying the large noodles broken into smaller pieces, but I ended up going with egg noodles. That made it perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      I just finished making this and I am very impressed. It was so easy and done so quickly. I am just waiting on my bread to finish cooking and then it's TIME TO EAT!! I didn't have chili sauce but I just used the ingredients that recipezaar has listed as a substitute and I used egg noodles. Tastes Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I was told to give this 10 stars....it was gobbled up with many ohhs and ahhs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      This was very good! I used no boil large lasagna noodles because I could not find the small ones in the store. I think I will try egg noodles next time instead. Also, I added a couple of cloves of garlic and left out the green pepper. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This was so very good. Even my picky daughter liked it. I added a few more meatballs and more sour cream that the recipe calls for. I had a salad and French bread with this and it was wonderful. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Quite yummy!!! I love the slight flavor the green pepper added to the sauce. I did add about 1 t. Hungarian Paprika to the blend however. I also think next time I will add more meatballs as I had mucho sauce!!! I wouldn't have thought these basic ingredients would have come out quite so tasty, but they sure did! I had mine over egg noodles, DH wanted mashed potatoes. Either way it was spectacular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      This really fit the bill for a no-fuss but very tasty meal. I added a little more water as I felt it necessary to cook the noodles a little better and right before I added the sour cream as the dish was going to have to sit awhile before my husband got home. Thank you very much...it's going right in my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      This was really good :) I added a can of petite diced tomatoes to it and used a little more sour cream than was listed and it came out yummy! I'm sure I'll make this again! Its so easy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      This is absolutely to-die-for! My husband came home, took one look at it cooking and said "that looks so yummy" and he wasn't disappointed. I made my own "Italian" meatballs by adding in some basil and oregano to minced beef. The sauce for this appears a bit runny even near the end of the cooking time, but once you add in the sour cream it thickens up nicely. Finally, may I add that this freezes well and tastes even better reheated! Perfect for taking to work for lunch a few days later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Meatball Goulash

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.4
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    17%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 12.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 987.4 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes