Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2012

      I'm so glad that I made a couple of tweaks, or I think this would have been rather bland. I used 3 Italian sausages and 1/2 pound of ground beef (since I didn't have ground pork). I ended up liking the texture of the sausage. I increased the red pepper flakes to 1/2 teaspoon and added one tablespoon of Italian seasoning (my own blend of dried rosemary, marjoram, oregano and parsley that I keep on hand). I felt the mixture was too soupy once I cooked the noodles for an extra ten minutes, so I covered the skillet and carefully drained out the excess liquid. I also added a blend of four cheese (provolone, fontina, asiagno and Parmesan) and broiled it for 3 minutes-- my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      You really can't mess this up, and can tweak it the way you like it. Great for worknight dinner and always taste great. Fresh Basil and adding mozzerella is definitely better, tho. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      This is a winner!! I love skillet lasagna cuz it's less mess and quicker. Changes: I did use about 1 lb hamburger and 1/3 lb italian sausage cuz that's what I had. Also, used garlic and olive oil diced tomatoes instead of plain. No tomato sauce so 1/4 jar of Ragu w/sauteed garlic and onion. Really, really good. Didn't have the fresh basil. Can't wait to try it w/that! Anything from America's Test Kitchen is worth trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This was pretty good, and a very kid friendly recipe. I love the fact that I can use those bits of broken pasta, and no one cares, or even notices! I used all ground beef this time, but I'd like to try this with the meatloaf mix. I'd add some italian seasoning next time, and season the meat with salt and pepper as it's browning, but other than that, this is great as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      this is the best skillet lasagna recipe ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This was a great and easy dish! Cooking the noodles with everything else in the skillet created a nice creamy sauce and the ricotta topping brought the true lasagna flavor out. This was a great quick weeknight meal that I will definitely make again - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I love this, too. I first made when I watched America's Test Kitchen, but I also added mozzarella. Very fast and yummy. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was sooo delicious that my b/f begged me to make it twice in one week~! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Tasty, no fuss, one pot lasagna! So easy to throw together when you are too tired to cook on a weeknight! I didn't have ricotta on hand one time and just left it out and the dish was still very tasty! I use whatever ground meat I have available and if the leftovers get a little dry, the next day I add a little simple tomato sauce #65731 that I always have in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      I checked the website for this recipe as I was going to submit it if no one else had. I should have known it would already be here! I just got this from the Cooks Country website recently and I was a little concerned that there wouldn't be enough seasoning and it would just taste like tomatoes. If that is a concern for anybody, don't let it be! This is a great recipe and my DH loves it. It's easy to make and really has the flavour of baked lasagna. Thanks for submitting, White House Recipes; now I have it at my fingertips here at the 'zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      I took the other suggestions that were on this recipe. Used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and the family loved it. I didn't have any tomatoes on hand so I just used 2 jars of marinara sauce. Had to add just a little water towards the end. As I am at a high altitude, I used the easy to cook lasagna noodles and didn't have any problems with them sticking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Well I made this last night after receiving the recipe in a Cook's Country Magazine. It was pretty good and I followed it pretty closely except I added some Italian Seasonings and a tablespoon of tomato paste in the last 10 mins of cooking. The only thing I would change is I would not use regular Lasagna noodles because even after 25 mis. of simmerring they would still stick together and weren't cooked completely. I would probably try rotini or something simmilar next time. Also, although I like ricotta in regular lasagna because I make a blend, it just didn't have the right "taste" for me in this dish; I might try cottage cheese or sour cream next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.1
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    29%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 470.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatloaf mixture

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites