Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Gnocchi With Chard and White Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Gnocchi With Chard and White Beans

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      I was just getting ready to post this recipe! I also found it on the eating well web site. I made a couple of changes, I used fresh baby spinach instead of the chard (I think it is bitter), and I used Italian style stewed tomatoes. I precooked the gnocchi in boiling water so they would be fluffy. I browned them in the skillet once they were cooked. This is an awesome recipe, and full of good things. Can't wait to have the left overs tomorrow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I love gnocchi skillet fried like this! I had been trying to figure out a way to cook gnocchi that I actually liked, and this did the trick. I couldn't stop snacking on the crispy-on-the-outside, soft-on-the-inside little treats. The recipe as a whole was a little heavy for me, but I think it would be great on a cold and rainy day. Thanks for the novel idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      Excellent! I made it with fresh tomatoes from the garden. Yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      Made this dish that I got from Eating Well magazine. Was fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Really tasty dinner! The golden fried gnocchi were so good. All the ingredients complimented each other well. Next time I would like to soften up the tomatoes and chard a bit longer before adding the beans. In fact I think this would be great with garden tomatoes and plan to use this recipe in concert with Stewed Tomatoes Jefferson. Will add fresh garden basil and oregano too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Loved this! The chard and white beans were a delicious addition. Next time I'd cut back on the cheese amount a little. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Found this recipe while searching for ways to use chard. Last night's dinner was surprisingly tasty. I used whole wheat gnocchi, added Italian seasoning, and substitued a combination of chicken and vegetable broth for the water. (had leftovers in the fridge) The only disappointment was finding we were out of Parmesan cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I used spinach in this recipe and ate on it for days. It was absolutely delicious. Eatingwell has so many good recipes and this one is definitely one of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Finally a recipe using packaged gnocchi that doesn't involve boiling them! I used beet greens, perlini (mini balls) mozzarella, and Classico Spinach Florentine sauce because they were what I had on hand, and like chef #1336121, found that adding some red pepper flakes was a nice addition. Thanks, FloridaNative, for a great recipe, and a brand new take on cooking with gnocchi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I needed a good Swiss chard recipe and this was it. Very easy to make after a busy day. The taste was fabulous. We now have a new family favorite. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Really good! I did add 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes to add a bit of a kick. Not too spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I love this recipe, and so does my husband. I made it just as written with the Italian seasoning but added a little half & half near the end to help thicken it a little. We have had it several times, once as the side for steak and a second for grilled chicken breast. This is so easy and so delicious. I would not hesitate to serve it to company. You could easily substitute spinach for the chard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Gnocchi With Chard and White Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.9
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    35%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 359.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gnocchi

    tomatoes seasoned with basil garlic & oregano

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites