Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Fiesta Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Fiesta Dinner

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2011

      This was a really good meal. My husband is Cuban and is very picky about meals with rice. Everything I've tried in the past just didn't stand up to par. But this one we ALL really enjoyed. I gave it 4 stars because we thought it needed just a little more spice to it. But overall it was very good and so easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Everyone in my family really liked this - seven of us, ages 5-39. I made this following the directions - minus the onion because I didn't have one and with regular rice instead of instant. I allowed it to simmer 22 minutes instead of 5 and the rice was fully cooked. I also added some left over rice from the night before (heated before added). Before adding the cheese I put the food into a 9x13 baking dish. After I added the cheese I put it in the oven @ 375 for about 5 minutes. The cheese was melted and nice & stringy.

      I agree that it needs a little kick or spice to it, especially because when you hear or read "Fiesta" in a dish you think of course about Mexican food - but I also think of spicy. I had read the previous reviews and opted to not add additional spices because I wanted to taste for myself what it needed. I think red pepper flakes might do the trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I made this on 5/21/10 for the " Farm Cooking " event in the Cooking Photos forum.(also for mine and SO's dinner ;) ) Due to what was on hand, a couple of changes were made. Instead of stewed tomatoes, fire roasted diced were used. I only had 1 cup of rice, so the amount of water was adjusted. And Mucho Gusto Taco Seasoning Mix was used for the taco seasoning. As you can see by the photo, I added a bit of cheese to the top for a garnish( I love cheese :) ).We felt that it needed a bit more of a " kick ",so if this is made again, I'm going to add some crushed red pepper flakes. I think that if you are making this for kids or people that don't like real spicy foods this is great. Thanks for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      this was so fast and so easy!! It tasted great. The whole family enjoyed. And... I used petite diced tomatoes instead of stewed... also used FF cheese/brown rice to make it WeightWatcher friendly! really great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I liked this alot, Dh said he would give it 3, so I settled for "in-between". The only change I made was to use egg noodles instead of rice. It was quick, easy and stick to your ribs food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This was really good! Very quick and easy, too, which is a must for the working mother. Everyone enjoyed it. I will definitely make this again. The only thing I changed was to use diced tomatoes instead of stewed, and canned corn instead of frozen. Oh, but I wouldn't say this is 8 servings. More like 4 to 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      DH made this for supper tonight and it was a tasty and quick meal. He used ground round instead of the ground turkey and dried minced onion. We would have liked more corn and the stewed tomatoes seemed to large and out of place. Petite diced tomatoes would have worked out better for us. Made and reviewed for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I made this as a take home meal for my DS, I did a few adjustments, added in 4 minced garlic cloves and cayenne pepper to the turkey mixture and a whole onion, this made an easy delicious meal that was thoroughly enjoyed by my DS, thanks for sharing bmcnichoI, I made for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This made a quick and tasty dinner. I made exactly as stated and my family enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Very easy to put together and delicious. We will be adding this to our regular weeknight rotation. The kids and hubby cleaned their plates and went back for more. Success! The leftovers were great for lunch the next day also. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Great dish. Simple and yummy. I think the leftovers will taste even better tomarrow. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Yummy! And the good thing is that it's easy to do in no time. I used lean ground beef, homemade taco seasoning (no sodium), one whole onion. Me and DS really enjoyed this for lunch. Thanks Bonnette. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This made a simple, quick and tasty meal! I used ground beef and Amazing Taco Seasoning. Love an easy weeknight dinner made from things that are always on hand. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      I made this the other night. Could not have been easier! DH said it tasted like tacos (well duh). DD loved it! Tasty and easy weeknight dinner. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Fiesta Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.5
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    39%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 68.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 693.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes