Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2009

      Hate to be harsh, but this was terrible. The "sauce" tasted like Beef Stroganoff because of the cream of mushroom soup. I should have known better. Happy cooking!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      I use flour tortillas when making this often-requested recipe, one of my husband's favorites. Method: Just before adding the heated sauce (soup, enchilada sauce, milk, & green chiles) to the browned meat, soften the flour tortillas by dipping each one into the sauce. This eliminates the need for frying in oil. For best results, increase the enchilada sauce to 15 ounces. Note: I make these enchiladas in a 13" electric skillet, not on the stove-top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Deb's Recipes provided a great suggestion re dipping in sauce instead of oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Perhaps it was because I used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, but I was a little dissapointed in the way these enchiladas turned out at first. BUT, the next day I had a left-over enchilada for lunch. These are like spaghetti; The left-overs taste better than the first time around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      I tried this recipe using my new electric skillet . It was just great ! I added some Ranch Beans to the cheese(did not use the olives)and it was enjoyed by everyone !! I will be making this again soon !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      When I saw this in 'New Reviews', I thought it would be an excellent Saturday night supper, and it was. This was very much enjoyed by my family and I have some leftovers for my lunch on Monday. I made this exactly as written but I agree with Barb that some beans added to the cheese/olive filling would be nice and I'll try that next time. Thanks Barb :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      This was a very good dish. My entire family loved it. I didn't change anything. Just make sure that you strictly stick to frying the corn tortillas 3 seconds per side. It does matter! I use a omelet pan to fry in so I didn't have to dirty another full size skillet. A recommended dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      Yum! This is so tasty and so easy. I did try to skip the step of dipping the tortillas in the hot oil and instead tried to microwave them to get them soft but that didn't work well. My fault. But, even though the rolls broke up, it tasted great! Reminds me of my Chicken Green Chili casserole. This is so simple! Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (1784 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.3
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    58%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 832.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites