Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Cream Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Cream Corn

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2014

      Aamzin.. wowzies. I let is sit a few mins on the skillet to bring a crisp edge to the corn. My new fav corn recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      This corn is amazing. I made it for a girls night in one night and it says to serve 6-8 people but me and a girlfriend polished it off! Everytime there's an event or potluck or birthday party I'm asked to make this. I change the serving size on the recipe to 20 if I'm making it for a party. I just use a huge pot and then transfer to my crock pot. Here in Milwaukee, WI, we have this stuff called "Corn Salt" (it's basically just Lawry's) and I sprinkle that in instead of regular salt and everyone seems to love it. Leftovers (if there is any) are great too! I'm drooling just thinking of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This is a great corn recipe made for those cold winter months! I usually make this with fresh corn when corn is plentiful. However, this recipe allows you to have the fresh cream corn flavor right in middle of wintertime! I halved the recipe which was perfect for our needs. Thanks so much for your endless incredible recipes, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      We loved this recipe! I have to say, we did a taste test before adding the Parmesan cheese...put a little in two ramekins and added parmesan to one and left the other as is. The plain one won out. Although it is different and good with Parmesan, I prefer the wonderful taste of skillet cooked corn without embellishments. Other than leaving out the parmesan, the only other thing I will change is to decrease the sugar by a bit. It was a little bit too sweet. Can't wait to use the recipe with fresh corn! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Made this for company and it was gobbled up -- definitely better than that canned stuff! :) I shook the milk and flour together in a small glass jar before stirring into the corn. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This was fabulous and I don't even like cream corn!!! Thanks for the recipe :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I make this recipe at various holiday get-togethers and people always love it. It is easy to make and has great flavor. I use 1/4 tsp black pepper in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This had a good taste to it. My youngest wasn't thrilled with it though. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      This is the bomb of cream corn! My kids devour this!! I found this on another site and was glad to see it on here. This corn recipe is the one that got my son back to eating corn again. :) Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Excellent creamed corn, but not the kind I'm used to. Wonderful flavor and seasoning, with the cayenne pepper, was perfect for us. I didn't have frozen corn so I used Green Giant Niblet corn that worked well for us. I forgot to add the parmesan cheese at the end but we didn't miss it at all. Thanks Kitz for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      My husband does not like cream corn, but he loved this! I did add cayenne pepper, and maybe even a little too much, but we couldn't stop eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Another winner, Kittencal!! This will definetly be one for the holiday table. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This is really good. I halved the recipe for two of us and it went together quickly. I had a little bacon leftover and added it as a garnishment. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      This was soooo good! I halved the recipe and it fed two of us nicely. Thank you so much Kitten! This will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Cream Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.6
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    59%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 72.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 513.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes