14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Aamzin.. wowzies. I let is sit a few mins on the skillet to bring a crisp edge to the corn. My new fav corn recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hagar.. January 03, 2014

This corn is amazing. I made it for a girls night in one night and it says to serve 6-8 people but me and a girlfriend polished it off! Everytime there's an event or potluck or birthday party I'm asked to make this. I change the serving size on the recipe to 20 if I'm making it for a party. I just use a huge pot and then transfer to my crock pot. Here in Milwaukee, WI, we have this stuff called "Corn Salt" (it's basically just Lawry's) and I sprinkle that in instead of regular salt and everyone seems to love it. Leftovers (if there is any) are great too! I'm drooling just thinking of it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikinicole1978 October 04, 2013

This is a great corn recipe made for those cold winter months! I usually make this with fresh corn when corn is plentiful. However, this recipe allows you to have the fresh cream corn flavor right in middle of wintertime! I halved the recipe which was perfect for our needs. Thanks so much for your endless incredible recipes, Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev January 28, 2009

We loved this recipe! I have to say, we did a taste test before adding the Parmesan cheese...put a little in two ramekins and added parmesan to one and left the other as is. The plain one won out. Although it is different and good with Parmesan, I prefer the wonderful taste of skillet cooked corn without embellishments. Other than leaving out the parmesan, the only other thing I will change is to decrease the sugar by a bit. It was a little bit too sweet. Can't wait to use the recipe with fresh corn! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 02, 2009

Made this for company and it was gobbled up -- definitely better than that canned stuff! :) I shook the milk and flour together in a small glass jar before stirring into the corn. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unmistakable1 October 19, 2008

This was fabulous and I don't even like cream corn!!! Thanks for the recipe :O)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeterbugaboo July 19, 2008

I make this recipe at various holiday get-togethers and people always love it. It is easy to make and has great flavor. I use 1/4 tsp black pepper in this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PM Chef December 24, 2007

This had a good taste to it. My youngest wasn't thrilled with it though. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol August 27, 2007

This is the bomb of cream corn! My kids devour this!! I found this on another site and was glad to see it on here. This corn recipe is the one that got my son back to eating corn again. :) Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady May 23, 2007

Excellent creamed corn, but not the kind I'm used to. Wonderful flavor and seasoning, with the cayenne pepper, was perfect for us. I didn't have frozen corn so I used Green Giant Niblet corn that worked well for us. I forgot to add the parmesan cheese at the end but we didn't miss it at all. Thanks Kitz for another keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ March 03, 2007
Skillet Cream Corn