Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Chicken With Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Chicken With Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2010

      Great easy recipe! Made on a whim because I needed something to do with the stewed tomatoes DH wanted to eat. The recipe itself would be a little bland for our taste. So I added red pepper flakes, used chicken quarters, added zucchini, and added italian spices. I also didn't have italian so I used greek with Feta.. Yummy!! Next time I will add some garlic and salt and let the chicken marinade for a few hours. It's watery but I think if it marinated longer, it wouldn't matter. Or maybe I need to cook at a lower temp for a little longer. Any way around it, excellent quick base of a recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Very nice flavor and the chicken was super tender, but I served it over whole wheat rotini and the sauce was so thin it just ran off the pasta. Next time I will tryto thicken up the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Yes, it was very good for when you want a quick but good meal. Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This is great! I added some mushrooms and really enjoyed all of the flavors! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This is just delicious! We really enjoyed this! I used Italian Salad Dressing (43522) and fire roasted tomatoes. I think when I make this again I will add fresh mushrooms and a bell pepper. Thanks Grumpy! I will make this again to be sure!!! Made for Potluck tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      What a easy, healthy, and yummy lunch this made. Used a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce and served over a bed of steamed spinach, Mmmm. Love how easy and healthy this is will be making aging. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Family inhaled this meal before I could photo it. I'm guessing I should cook when no one is home so that I can. VERY flavorful! No guilt at all, served with a mixture of steamed veggies. YUMMMMM! The marinade not only gave it a wonderful taste but made the chicken tender. Was able to cut it with a fork!!! Excellent recipe. Made for PAC 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I also used chicken tenders. This was so easy and good. I served over whole wheat pasta and topped with just a sprinkle of mozarella cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I made this exactly as posted, except I used 1 lb. of chicken tenders. This was quick and easy and made for a flavorful meal without the guilt. I served it with steamed zucchini and brown rice for a lovely satisfying meal. Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Chicken With Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.2
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    23%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 69.0 mg
    23%
    Sodium 658.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites