Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Chicken Marsala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2008

      This was really great and easy. I didn't have fresh parsley and did add sliced green onions and the combination was delicious. Thanks for a recipe that will be a regular in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...This was good and easy for a quick meal. I think I prefer another recipe for chicken marsala that includes cream sherry though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Everyone loved this dish! Next time I make it I will double the mushrooms and sauce, thicken just slightly with cornstarch and serve with pasta. It's a keeper! ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was very good.Made a video of it for ZWT 4...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Very nice dish for those evenings when you have to get dinner on the table fast. I added a teaspoon of Italian seasoning to the flour mixture. I also used marsala wine. I don't like mushrooms so I left those out. I had this with trio pasta topped with Linda's Spaghetti Sauce (#138252) and a dinner salad topped with Classic Vinaigrette Salad Dressing (#307616). Another great Zaar dinner. Made for ZWT4 Zingo Potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I chose to try this dish and also try my hands on making a video with this. What a nice dish this was. Very easy to make. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      A wonderfully tasty chicken dish! I cut the recipe in half for just 2 of us, & put this recipe together in no time at all! Served with a layered salad (filling in its own right!) & some corn bread! One of our many international meals! Thanks for sharing your recipe! [Made & reviewed in the Family Picks part of Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This is a very good recipe. Anythign involving chicken breasts, marsala wine and mushrooms just has to be good. I followed ingredients per recipe including using marsala wine. I used a combo of Baby Bella and crimini mushrooms. Made for ZWT4 for the Cookin Cats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Restaurant quality results and an absolutetly delicious dish! As easy as advertised, too. I used sliced baby bellas and marsala and probably doubled the garlic. I was worried about the parsley burning but it didn't. We ate until we nearly burst! I'll never order this in a restaurant again now that I can make it at home. Made for Daffy Daffodils ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Delicious! This certainly made for temping the taste buds kind of chicken. Surprisingly easy to make and so full of flavor. Made as posted using chicken broth - will assure some marasala wine next time around. Great served with a salad and crusty rolls. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.9
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    35%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 287.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes