18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great tasting cabbage! This was so good. I made it as a side dish and served it with pork chops. Very easy recipe, requires very little work. I think I'll try this with polish sausage cooked right in with the cabbage for a one dish meal. Thanks Miss Annie for another keeper!!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz September 30, 2002

Wonderful! The green pepper. celery and bacon drippings (and tomato) really enhanced the flavor! I have made it without the tomato and with it...great either way! Thanks for a great cabbage recipe!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BB502 January 28, 2003

Yum, really nice. I had leftover cabbage from another recipe. Not really a cabbage fan, but this is nice!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amberinhongkong January 31, 2003

I only made half the recipe and I just loved it and therefore think it deserves a five star rating. My husband felt it would be better if the tomato was eliminated and it was fried quickly. He didn't agree with my 5 star rating.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 October 04, 2002

Made this for Christmas, and it work well with the ham. What's really great, is you can buy cabbage already shredded, that makes this a great quick side dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robbin in Texas January 02, 2004

Loved it! We added Russian Kielbasa, it made for an outstanding lunch entree. Thank you for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefette2u February 02, 2010

Very tasty, I think next time I will add some kielbasa to make it a full meal. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McGelby November 07, 2009

This is my new favorite recipe! I omitted the celery and used 2 cans of diced tomatoes. I browned a pound of lean hamburger and added this to the cabbage mixture at the end. I would give it 10 stars if I could.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doods July 20, 2008

Miss Annie - you certainly have some wonderful recipes in your repertoire! Every one of yours I've tried has been wonderful. Thank you for another great one - who doesn't like cabbage? It's fit for kings (young and old).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gwen35 April 15, 2008

I'm giving this a three because my 5 year old, who'sup very picky, ate it up! I added sausage to it and left out the bacon drippings. As for the hubby and I, it was okay, a two.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Can't Boil Water January 02, 2007
Skillet Cabbage