Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skillet Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skillet Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2002

      Great tasting cabbage! This was so good. I made it as a side dish and served it with pork chops. Very easy recipe, requires very little work. I think I'll try this with polish sausage cooked right in with the cabbage for a one dish meal. Thanks Miss Annie for another keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      Wonderful! The green pepper. celery and bacon drippings (and tomato) really enhanced the flavor! I have made it without the tomato and with it...great either way! Thanks for a great cabbage recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      Yum, really nice. I had leftover cabbage from another recipe. Not really a cabbage fan, but this is nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2002

      I only made half the recipe and I just loved it and therefore think it deserves a five star rating. My husband felt it would be better if the tomato was eliminated and it was fried quickly. He didn't agree with my 5 star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Made this for Christmas, and it work well with the ham. What's really great, is you can buy cabbage already shredded, that makes this a great quick side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Loved it! We added Russian Kielbasa, it made for an outstanding lunch entree. Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Very tasty, I think next time I will add some kielbasa to make it a full meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This is my new favorite recipe! I omitted the celery and used 2 cans of diced tomatoes. I browned a pound of lean hamburger and added this to the cabbage mixture at the end. I would give it 10 stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Miss Annie - you certainly have some wonderful recipes in your repertoire! Every one of yours I've tried has been wonderful. Thank you for another great one - who doesn't like cabbage? It's fit for kings (young and old).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I'm giving this a three because my 5 year old, who'sup very picky, ate it up! I added sausage to it and left out the bacon drippings. As for the hubby and I, it was okay, a two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I added some turkey kiebalsa and some hot sauce for a all in one meal. DH, who is not a cabbage fan, loved it and so did I. I used the oil from the kiebalsa instead of bacon drippings and omitted the sugar. Delicious and a great and easy way to get a lot of veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      I loved it. I left out the sugar all together and instead of using the tomatoes mentioned I used canned chopped tomateoes with bell pepper & onion. It turned out great and didn't take long to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      I too used olive oil and splenda. But I also added some hot sauce for a little bite and served with home made turkey meatballs (I'm on WW core). Nice recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      We made 1/2 recipe--used olive oil (it was available), splenda in place of sugar, added 2 minced garlic cloves, and a serrano chile--I found it a bit warm (will use 1/2 chile next time and there will be a next time!)...my DH loved the extra heat, added Tabasco to the finished product -- this was quick, easy, tasty, and a wonderful change! Mahalo nui loa (thanx a bunch) for a delightful side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Great recipe, but I couldn't bring myself to use bacon drippings. I used 2 tsp sesame oil and splenda instead of sugar. This is a great find and I will be making this again, thanks Miss Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I think it's wunnerful! I love cabbage any way it's served. This just happens to be a real easy, quick, and tasty way to do it! I did use stewed maters, and think they dolled the cabbage up, right nicely! Thank you, Mizz Annie, we'll have this dish again! Tis a keeper! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      This is an excellent cabbage recipe!! Very tasty and easy to put together. I just made half a recipe for the two of us. I used a mixture of olive oil and butter instead of drippings and splenda for the sugar. Used Fresh chopped tomatoes. Added 1 clove crushed garlic. Also added one seeded and chopped Serano pepper with the green pepper to add a little bite. Really like this and will be making it again, nice healthy veggie recipe!! Thanks for sharing Miss Annie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      I, too, had leftover cabbage, but added no celery or sugar; did, however, add caraway seeds which are kind of a standard spice with kraut. Otherwise followed the recipe. It is very good and something of a comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skillet Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.8
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    60%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 52.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes