Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Skiers Swiss Cereal (Rainy Day Breakfast) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Skiers Swiss Cereal (Rainy Day Breakfast)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2012

      i love diane mott davidson also . kinda all the cozy mysteries . anyway this is easy and really good used raisins instead of cherries .make this its easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Yummy! So delicious, the tart cherries complement this perfectly. I will use the make ahead trick for all of my oatmeal dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      What a nice the surprise this turned out to be. The mix or orange zest, cinnamon and cherries is a great combo. This turns out so creamy and it is nice in the morning to just heat and run. Did add a spoon of brown sugar. Thanks so much for the post will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Fabulous ! I used sultanas instead of the cherries and i just loved the use of cinnamon here - thanks Marra !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This is a great recipe and oh so yummy and filling for a work-day for me painting my DS's house outside. I was looking for some to fill me up and this hit the spot. I have oatmeal most mornings and so I was looking for something just a touch different. I used steel-cut oats, but other than that followed your recipe ingredients exactly. I did use skim milk. Good stuff here. Made for ZaarStars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Really nice, creamy oatmeal! I've wanted to try this for a while and am glad I finally did. I used flavored soymilks: half vanilla and half strawberry. Couldn't taste the strawberry, but I think that would have been a nice flavor addition, so next time I might add some frozen berries to make this like "strawberries and cream" :-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      DH and I enjoyed this oatmeal for lunch yesterday, I like how the oats become so creamy once they've sat and mingled with the other ingredients for awhile. I made three servings and cooked in my 1300wt microwave for 4 minutes. Very easy and filling lunch, but I'll be certain to add some sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This is GREAT! I made a half recipe with raisins and added nutmeg and vanilla. I put it in a small tupperware and popped it in the microwave the next morning for 5 minutes. It couldn't be easier. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

    • on January 05, 2008

      I LOVED this oatmeal! I made as directed but added some sugar and sprinkled a little coconut on top. I didn't think any one flavor overpowered; everything went together fabulously. I really need to eat more oatmeal due to stomach problems and this recipe will be part of my oatmeal rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Quite yummy! This has a prominent orange flavor. I did add a little brown sugar, and took Mikekey's suggestion of adding nuts (I used toasted sliced almonds) - that was a great addition. Served two as a main dish. A tasty way to prepare your oatmeal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      What a great bowl of oatmeal. Perfect for a cold morning. I diced up a small apple into mine befor putting in the fridge. I added about 1 T of white sugar and 1 T of butter and DH and I split this for breakfast. Makes two good size servings or 4 side dish servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      A very satisfying breakfast. I love oatmeal and all of the flavors included in this recipe and they go very well together. It was worth thinking about breakfast the night before to have this waiting for me this morning. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      This is a hearty, stick to your ribs breakfast. I used cherry flavored cranberries and orange oil. Added maple syrup and vanilla coffee creamer after zapping in the microwave for three minutes in the morning. Easy and Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This was really nice, a great creamy texture. I didn't have any oranges so used a few drops of orange extract instead, goes great with the cherries, a keeper for me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      We had this for breakfast this morning and it was wonderful! Loved the orange and cherry flavors with the oatmeal. We added some milk before serving and enjoyed a great breakfast. Will be making this again and might try dried cranberries too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I may take up skiing or move to Switzerland to have an excuse to have this all the time. It was a rainy dreary day here and this hit the spot. The orange and cherry flavors are great. I used a little butter and brown sugar, but it really didn't need the extra sweetener. I am going to try some walnuts in it next time. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Skiers Swiss Cereal (Rainy Day Breakfast)

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.8
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    11%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 73.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites