17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i love diane mott davidson also . kinda all the cozy mysteries . anyway this is easy and really good used raisins instead of cherries .make this its easy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. February 29, 2012

Yummy! So delicious, the tart cherries complement this perfectly. I will use the make ahead trick for all of my oatmeal dishes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 January 25, 2010

What a nice the surprise this turned out to be. The mix or orange zest, cinnamon and cherries is a great combo. This turns out so creamy and it is nice in the morning to just heat and run. Did add a spoon of brown sugar. Thanks so much for the post will be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 17, 2009

Fabulous ! I used sultanas instead of the cherries and i just loved the use of cinnamon here - thanks Marra !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew August 13, 2009

This is a great recipe and oh so yummy and filling for a work-day for me painting my DS's house outside. I was looking for some to fill me up and this hit the spot. I have oatmeal most mornings and so I was looking for something just a touch different. I used steel-cut oats, but other than that followed your recipe ingredients exactly. I did use skim milk. Good stuff here. Made for ZaarStars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB July 03, 2009

Really nice, creamy oatmeal! I've wanted to try this for a while and am glad I finally did. I used flavored soymilks: half vanilla and half strawberry. Couldn't taste the strawberry, but I think that would have been a nice flavor addition, so next time I might add some frozen berries to make this like "strawberries and cream" :-) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child May 18, 2009

DH and I enjoyed this oatmeal for lunch yesterday, I like how the oats become so creamy once they've sat and mingled with the other ingredients for awhile. I made three servings and cooked in my 1300wt microwave for 4 minutes. Very easy and filling lunch, but I'll be certain to add some sugar next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI December 15, 2008

This is GREAT! I made a half recipe with raisins and added nutmeg and vanilla. I put it in a small tupperware and popped it in the microwave the next morning for 5 minutes. It couldn't be easier. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed February 17, 2008

I LOVED this oatmeal! I made as directed but added some sugar and sprinkled a little coconut on top. I didn't think any one flavor overpowered; everything went together fabulously. I really need to eat more oatmeal due to stomach problems and this recipe will be part of my oatmeal rotation. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= January 05, 2008
Skiers Swiss Cereal (Rainy Day Breakfast)