Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / S'kat's Easy Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    S'kat's Easy Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      This was fantastic. I hated having to wait for it to rise (that's ALWAYS my problem with making bread of any sort!) but, wow, wow, wow, it was really worth the wait! I will print this and put it in my recipe binder and make it many times. I added garlic salt (out of fresh garlic), basil, and oregano to the dough, and for toppings I used sauteed onions, thawed frozen spinach, yellow squash and sun-dried tomatoes. EXCELLENT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      it was all right,it is alot of work for all right

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      Absolutely, hands-down the best pizza dough I've tried thus far. The cornmeal gives it the real "pizza crust" texture as opposed to a lot of other pizza dough recipes I've tried that have a much more bread-like texture. I actually used this to make calzones, not pizza, but you better believe that I will be using this recipe to make pizza in the immediate future. One minor sub- I didnt have any bread flour, so I used King Arthur Brand white (which is higher in protein than most other white flours, so it worked quite well.) Thank you a million for posting this- After a pretty long search, I think this is *the* pizza dough for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      I tried this recipe tonight... Wonderful!. This crust was so fluffy and delicious. This recipe was enough to make 2 pizzas since my family likes different toppings. The idea of mixing in additional ingredients was a real plus! Thanks for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This is a great recipe, I increase the amount of a couple ingredients to get more dough. Love pizza !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      We loved this recipe! It came out perfect! I did add some parmesean, dash of garlic powder & italian herbs to the final rising. We'll be using this recipe alot, my son ate almost a whole pizza by himself! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      i love this recipe!!! but 500 degrees????? my stove would blow sky high(its probably 35-40 yo)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I've tried for many years to make pizza dough and it has always been unsuccessful. This is an easy recipe that l will continue to use. Thanks so much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      I have just finished making a pizza using this dough, and still have another in the oven. I found it very good and easy to make. In fact, with the exception of the 1 tablespoon cornmeal - which I think is a nice touch, it's the same pizza dough recipe that I've been using for almost 40 years. I like the dough plain, so didn't add any options. Thank you for an interesting idea to improve my pizzas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Another winner from s'kat! After the first rise, I kneaded in a small bit of olive oil, parmesan cheese, and crushed garlic. It made the crust taste wonderful! I made this into 2 smallish pizzas and used the remaining dough to make breadsticks. I put crumbled up bacon, s'kat's Basic Tomato Sauce (#57352) and mozzarella on the pizza's, and for the breadsticks, I rolled the dough into a medium sized circle, and covered the top with a light layer of butter with crushed garlic and parmesan cheese mixed in. I then baked the breadsticks at 350 for about 20 minutes until they were golden brown on top. The breadsticks were a BIG hit, and my kids loved their own "mini pizzas". Next time, I am going to experiment and make a dessert style pizza with the dough, maybe some cinnamon sugar, apples...the possibitlities are endless.I will definitely be making this again and again and again...thanks, s'kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for S'kat's Easy Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (796 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 894.9
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    22%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1175.3 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 149.5 g
    49%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites