Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Six-Minute Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Six-Minute Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2012

      What a great recipe for those with egg & milk allergies! One of my friends recommended it, and boy, am I glad she did! I used it to make chocolate and vanilla cupcakes (just replace cocoa powder with flour), and they came out wonderfully. They are moist inside and bounce back nicely when lightly pressed on top. I made these because one of my son's friends has a milk allergy, and I didn't want the little guy to feel left out when the rest of the group ate their cupcakes at my son's birthday party. Thanks so much for posting! This recipe will also come in handy when baking for my brother-in-law, who has a severe egg allergy. Note: I did not use the glaze recipe, but it looks yummy as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      This recipe only makes enough for a one-layer cake, so make sure to increase the ingredients as needed. I was surprised the vinegar didn't do anything weird to the cake. The result was a pretty decent chocolate cake, not too sweet. It's nice to have an egg-free option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      I was very skeptical with this recipe at first, but oh my goodness, so good and easy to make. This is now my go-to recipe for chocolate cake. I can't believe it's easy and vegan too! FANTASTIC!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Taste and texture left nothing to desire! An excellent, cheap cocolate cake recipe! I used chocolate buttercream frosting instead of the glaze, it was heavenly. I did have to cook 50 minutes, instead of 30, but I think that was just my oven being annoying. I'll pre-heat longer next time. It didn't stick coming out of the pan warm, but did when it had been refrigerated for a day or so. (Served from the pan.) I'll be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Great recipe, my Grandson has an egg allergy and this will be perfect for him and us! It is really delicious. I didn't put the whole cup of coffee in as I wanted a firm cake and it turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      We've been making this recipe for 8 years (My oldest daughter was lactose intolerant and this recipe was a great choice for her birthday cake). It's also nice because the kids can lick out the bowl after mixing everything up (because there are no eggs). We actually most often make it as cupcakes - then there is no problem with sticking to the pan (as others have mentioned) because we use the paper cups. We also sometimes put marizpan on top as an alternative to icing. We roll out store bought marzipan and cut out interesting shapes with cookie cutters and then drape it on top. Yum! Other times we use fresh whipcream and berries on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      My family's all time favourite cake! I have been making it for every birthday cake for about 14 years now. When you mix it in the pan, it is meant to be frosted and served out of the pan, but It comes out of the pan perfectly when you mix in a bowl and use non-stick spray, just like 48099 says. I have also used plain apple sauce for half the oil and you would never know it! We are now spoiled to other chocolate cakes because there is rarely one as moist and genuinely as chocolately as this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

    • on October 25, 2006

      This was a great simple cake. I made it in a separate bowl and sprayed the 9x13. It was still sticking to the bottome but who cares!!! It was great and I hate icing so it was eaten all as it was out of the overn .... yes, warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      This is a delicious, easy cake. Prepared as directed, I could not tell that it was egg and dairy free. Moist, yummy, and chocolatey. I mixed all the ingredients in a bowl and poured them into a pan sprayed with nonstick spray and it was easy to remove from the pan. This is definitely a recipe to keep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Excellent recipe! I have made this a number of times. I find that it calls for too much oil--I have reduced it to 2 T (replacing with water) and find that it still turns our rich and gooey. Personally, I think it is sweet enough without the icing, so I always serve it plain. I replaced some of the flour with soy flour and thought it tasted a little weird (still good!), but I got a many compliments and recipe requests so maybe it was just me. My favorite variations are: 1. replace the vanilla extract with almond extract, and toss a few sliced almonds on top. 2. add some mandarin oranges to the cake and reduce the cocoa to 1/4 c.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

    • on January 09, 2006

      This was indeed a very easy cake to make. It had a nice texture and it was great tasting as well. I rated it four because it was difficult to remove from the pan; I decided not to bother. I made a cream cheese frosting for it and served it from the pan it was cooked in. If you like chocolate give this one a try. You won't notice the cake is eggless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Six-Minute Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.1
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    40%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 244.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes