Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sister Mary's Zesty Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sister Mary's Zesty Carrots

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2002

      this is an easy sidedish. I cooked it with my lasagna and 15 min in the over: vola, dinner's ready! I used onion powder instead of real onions since it only calls for 2 tbsp.=P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      My, my, my. Boring these ARE NOT. These are the best carrots I've ever had, and I adore carrots. I may have grated a tiny bit too much onion, but I like onions. I love horseradish and carrots, and this is no exception. I sliced the whole carrots thin and put them in the fridge for the next day (cooked). I mixed the sauce tonite and tasted them before done and they were still delicious. Lorac, this recipe and your scallops are two of my favorite recipes EVER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      My fiancee' loved them...kids and I thought they were "interesting"....needless to say the whole lot was gone by the end of dinner! Quite rich, actually, and I think I'll use more carrots next time. Very Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      A very easy side-dish with good flavour, a lovely way to brighten up carrots! I served this at a Saturday night family dinner along with Roast Pork and all the trimmings, I made the dish ahead of time and added the butter/breadcrumbs when I put it in the oven, shortly before serving dinner. Thanks for an excellent recipe, Lorac :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Very easy side dish. Not as zippy as I expected, but pretty good. I would try subbing French Fried Onions for the breadcrumbs as another reviewer suggested and probably add a little more horseradish if I make this one again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This recipe was so easy to make and it received rave reviews from 10 adults last night at the Easter Dinner. Thanks for sharing. The recipe is being passed out now via email and I know it will be seen again on dinner tables in this family. Blessings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      These are great. I thought the horseradish might be too spicy, but it is not spicy at all, just good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      My neighbor gave me this recipe years ago also because it was so fabulous. One adaptation I have made it to use canned French Fried Onions instead of the breadcrumb topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      This is the same recipe I have used for years. It's my mom's favorite carrot recipe. We love horseradish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      Yum! I had too many carrots in the 'frig and this was one dandy way to use a few up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      This was an easy recipe and absolutely delicious. My company raved about them and a couple people were not generally carrot eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Sister Mary rocks. Followed recipe exactly and they were done in 15 minutes. The horseradish gives a nice zing. I served this with a rib roast and mashed potatoes. Smiles all around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sister Mary's Zesty Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.1
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    54%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 602.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes