12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is an easy sidedish. I cooked it with my lasagna and 15 min in the over: vola, dinner's ready! I used onion powder instead of real onions since it only calls for 2 tbsp.=P

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Izzy Knight April 10, 2002

My, my, my. Boring these ARE NOT. These are the best carrots I've ever had, and I adore carrots. I may have grated a tiny bit too much onion, but I like onions. I love horseradish and carrots, and this is no exception. I sliced the whole carrots thin and put them in the fridge for the next day (cooked). I mixed the sauce tonite and tasted them before done and they were still delicious. Lorac, this recipe and your scallops are two of my favorite recipes EVER.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ December 01, 2008

My fiancee' loved them...kids and I thought they were "interesting"....needless to say the whole lot was gone by the end of dinner! Quite rich, actually, and I think I'll use more carrots next time. Very Good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkinpea September 30, 2008

A very easy side-dish with good flavour, a lovely way to brighten up carrots! I served this at a Saturday night family dinner along with Roast Pork and all the trimmings, I made the dish ahead of time and added the butter/breadcrumbs when I put it in the oven, shortly before serving dinner. Thanks for an excellent recipe, Lorac :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth July 14, 2008

Very easy side dish. Not as zippy as I expected, but pretty good. I would try subbing French Fried Onions for the breadcrumbs as another reviewer suggested and probably add a little more horseradish if I make this one again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle March 25, 2008

This recipe was so easy to make and it received rave reviews from 10 adults last night at the Easter Dinner. Thanks for sharing. The recipe is being passed out now via email and I know it will be seen again on dinner tables in this family. Blessings!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GodFeedsUs March 24, 2008

These are great. I thought the horseradish might be too spicy, but it is not spicy at all, just good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Petite Pois March 23, 2008

My neighbor gave me this recipe years ago also because it was so fabulous. One adaptation I have made it to use canned French Fried Onions instead of the breadcrumb topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinajewel January 09, 2008

This is the same recipe I have used for years. It's my mom's favorite carrot recipe. We love horseradish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CURLEYBERLEY April 20, 2005

Yum! I had too many carrots in the 'frig and this was one dandy way to use a few up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ January 20, 2005
Sister Mary's Zesty Carrots