Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sirniki (Russian Cheese Pancakes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sirniki (Russian Cheese Pancakes)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2013

      Excellent, Authentic Russian Blintzes!
      I did simplify the recipe to make it easier and faster.
      I put the farmer's cheese in a bowl and mashed it with a fork. Then added the rest of the ingredients the same way, no need for the food processor.
      I didn't refrigerate the mixture and didn't dip in flour. I just spooned them into the frying pan and flattened a little with the back of a spoon.
      I served with a dollop of sour cream and some russian berry jam (find in russian store, comes in small white plastic buckets).
      Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Try them they are very very tasty! Here is a tip, if you can't find a farmer cheese, just stop at mexican store and buy Mexican cheese Requeson; it tastes just like Russian cheese. And one more thing the sirniki have to have golden brown color, when they're done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      WOW!!! These taste like blintzes without the work of making crepes first. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out wonderful. They were great with black raspberry jelly. This is going into my 10 star cookbook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      These were soooooo good! I ate way too many - I think 4 or 5 might be my limit... LOL This is a very easy recipe; the only trouble I had was finding the right kind of farmer cheese! After rolling and flattening I had to dust a little more flour on the outside before I cooked them because they had absorbed the other flour and gotten sticky while sitting. I tried them plain, with a mixed-berry jam, and with sour cream and liked them all three ways. Thanks for the recipe and a new cooking experience Lori!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      SO good - this recipe is a keeper (and that really says something since i'm russian & grew up eating this)! i took away a star because i made a couple of adjustments & it was perfect that way. Adjustments: use half the sugar & salt! next time, i'll also try to skip dredging in flour before frying OR using 1/3 cup flour instead of 1/2 cup... just to try & limit the "not so good" ingredients in this. served w/ strawberries & raspberries (these don't need sour cream, though my fam always eats em that way) and tea = YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

    • on July 08, 2010

      Because of the high protein and low calories I decided to make these as part of my dinner. Served with couscous and green beans. I was surprised at how well they worked out! Such a simple recipe and a VERY cheap main dish. I was worried about my farmer's cheese being the right type. It was very creamy, but still slightly crumbly so I went ahead and they were great! I can see serving these for breakfast with jam or honey. I can also see myself making them again for dinner with a couple of spices thrown in. I would also add a little more sugar next time for this sweet version as they were a LITTLE bland. BF kept stealing them though! So they're on the hit list. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

    • on September 25, 2007

      This is definetly GOOD... Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      These were great! I had some with sour cream and some with raspberry preserves. I liked them both ways. Thanks for a great new recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      My mom made these my whole life...usually as a sunday breakfast with coffee and I never had a recipe. Thanx for posting :) These taste just like the real thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sirniki (Russian Cheese Pancakes)

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.3
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    31%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 154.9 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1387.7 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes