25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh Yogi,this recipe is delicious!! I goofed a bit--I didn't read the bottom of the recipe, that says serve over rice!I had baked potatoes in the oven,so when ahead and served Sirloin Tips/w/baked potatoes.The only thing I did different is--I added flour to the sauce,made it thicker.My mouth was watering while the tips were cooking.I always know,if my DH likes a recipe--he says YUM!! The next time I will serve over rice. Thanks for sharing Yogi:0)

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 920429 December 10, 2002

This is delicious...loved the garlic butter! Quick and easy to make and the steak was so tender. I served it over rice along with a salad. Thank you yogi, for ANOTHER great recipe.

19 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot November 19, 2002

This was a wonderful recipe. My friend as ya'll know Tgirl, referred me to it. You wouldn't believe that it sounded so good to me that I actually went to the grocery store for food to cook...I haven't been in over 6 months since my ex of a4 1/2 years broke up. We used to cook together and grocery shop together all the time...I guess I still missed that with him that I haven't been to the grocery store for anything but kityy and bath necessities. I really enjoyed cooking, now I can start again! Thanks, Jodi

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jodi Thompson February 04, 2003

Chris and I loved this dish!! We served it over white rice as a preference, and it was perfect! Thanks for a delicious dinner!! Very easy to prepare-I didn't have any sherry, so I just skipped that step..even without the sherry, dinner was Absolutely wonderful!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TGirl,RN February 03, 2003

Very good! My daughter was asking for seconds! I added extra garlic for our taste buds.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kikimony January 10, 2003

This turned out really good. Had to use margarine, didn't have any butter and substituted brandy for the sherry. Overall, this was really good and easy to make. Will be a keeper.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carmen B. February 17, 2003

Yogi, this was really good! The sauce was thin as one reviewer said, but it was perfect over rice. I wouldn't want it thick. Pass the pepper grinder at the table...Yum!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinnyP April 12, 2003

This reminded me of Scampi but with beef instead of seafood. Other than adding some soy sauce and maybe some extra garlic I made this per the recipe. I couldn't find sirloin tips so I just cubed a couple sirloin steaks and they came out very tender. I was surprised that my husband enjoyed it so much that the next morning he was still complimenting it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPsBarbie December 09, 2010

Add me to this list of people loving this recipe! I took a few liberties with preparation however. I used 2 pounds of stew meat and doubled the sauce ingredients and threw it all in the crockpot for 8-10 hours. Fantastic stuff! The long cooking time blended the flavors together well and the sauce thickened a bit on it's own. It was so good over parsley buttered rice. I will be making it again often!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. April 04, 2004

Great dish! I was looking for something different for dinner and this was a nice change! My DH loved it and he said it reminded him of something his mother used to make. The only change I made was leaving out the sherry, because I didn't have any. It was still delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. December 17, 2003
Sirloin Tips With Garlic Butter