Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sirloin Tips With Garlic Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sirloin Tips With Garlic Butter

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2002

      Oh Yogi,this recipe is delicious!! I goofed a bit--I didn't read the bottom of the recipe, that says serve over rice!I had baked potatoes in the oven,so when ahead and served Sirloin Tips/w/baked potatoes.The only thing I did different is--I added flour to the sauce,made it thicker.My mouth was watering while the tips were cooking.I always know,if my DH likes a recipe--he says YUM!! The next time I will serve over rice. Thanks for sharing Yogi:0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      This is delicious...loved the garlic butter! Quick and easy to make and the steak was so tender. I served it over rice along with a salad. Thank you yogi, for ANOTHER great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      This was a wonderful recipe. My friend as ya'll know Tgirl, referred me to it. You wouldn't believe that it sounded so good to me that I actually went to the grocery store for food to cook...I haven't been in over 6 months since my ex of a4 1/2 years broke up. We used to cook together and grocery shop together all the time...I guess I still missed that with him that I haven't been to the grocery store for anything but kityy and bath necessities. I really enjoyed cooking, now I can start again! Thanks, Jodi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      Chris and I loved this dish!! We served it over white rice as a preference, and it was perfect! Thanks for a delicious dinner!! Very easy to prepare-I didn't have any sherry, so I just skipped that step..even without the sherry, dinner was Absolutely wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      Very good! My daughter was asking for seconds! I added extra garlic for our taste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      This turned out really good. Had to use margarine, didn't have any butter and substituted brandy for the sherry. Overall, this was really good and easy to make. Will be a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2003

      Yogi, this was really good! The sauce was thin as one reviewer said, but it was perfect over rice. I wouldn't want it thick. Pass the pepper grinder at the table...Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      This reminded me of Scampi but with beef instead of seafood. Other than adding some soy sauce and maybe some extra garlic I made this per the recipe. I couldn't find sirloin tips so I just cubed a couple sirloin steaks and they came out very tender. I was surprised that my husband enjoyed it so much that the next morning he was still complimenting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      Add me to this list of people loving this recipe! I took a few liberties with preparation however. I used 2 pounds of stew meat and doubled the sauce ingredients and threw it all in the crockpot for 8-10 hours. Fantastic stuff! The long cooking time blended the flavors together well and the sauce thickened a bit on it's own. It was so good over parsley buttered rice. I will be making it again often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Great dish! I was looking for something different for dinner and this was a nice change! My DH loved it and he said it reminded him of something his mother used to make. The only change I made was leaving out the sherry, because I didn't have any. It was still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      I'm sorry to say that this is a recipe I'll not do again. It was very flat and bland and I had to add Worchestershire sauce, and finally some Madeira, minced green onions and heavy cream and then I sprinkled smoked kosher salt at the table to make it edible. I did cut back on the butter and replaced in part with a roasted garlic olive oil and that may have caused some of the dissappointing lack of flavor. If I hadn't made that change (that may have altered the final result), I'd give this an even lower rating! I am trying to reduce sodium and saturated fats from our diets and to try to fix this recipe I ended up using them anyway. I served it over noodles, perhaps rice would have been a better choice. I was very disappointed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      This is a great recipe!! Tastes good and is great with rice. I was looking for a good sirloin tips and rice recipe and i love this one. Thanks for the recipe!! Oh btw...i add just a tad of soy sauce. It gives it a little something.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      This was so good! I am on the South Beach diet and even though I didn't eat it served over pasta, it was a delicious, wonderful treat. Thanks for posting, this is a definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      The whole family enjoyed this one

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      My hubbie does not like sherry so I took it out, added some spice and half and half which thickened it up a bit. It was still a little sharp rich. It was very good, but needs something....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Just average. It could use something to make it pop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      We had company tonight and I served this over whole grain/wild rice. Everyone really liked it, thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      My family really liked this! I doubled the garlic butter, my family likes lots of sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      We liked this, but it wasn't anything special. It tasted sort of like a bland beef burgundy to us. I think we'll stick with that good 'ol standby instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Very good dinner. I added additional garlic with the onions. My DH loved the mushrooms! Wants all future mushromms to be cooked that way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sirloin Tips With Garlic Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 615.9
     
    Calories from Fat 405
    65%
    Total Fat 45.0 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 21.9 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 159.7 mg
    53%
    Sodium 511.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes