Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sirloin Tips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sirloin Tips

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-73 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2006

      I bought several pounds of sirloin tips and after grilling the first pound, they were sooo tough I knew that I needed help. This recipe is my savior. I made it in the crockpot for 4 hours and at the end, added yogurt in place of the whipping cream. It is very tasty and tender. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Great recipe, so flavorful. I cook everything in the crockpot while I'm at work, then transfer to a skillet and finish the cornstarch part. I've made this several times already, and when my husband asks if there's more left and there aren't he's so disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      This was really good and we had a good Saturday night supper. I used a big sirloin steak and had my butcher cut it up for me...I think a 45 minute oven time would be enough cooking time for a sirloin. The flavor was good but a bit twangy for my husband and daughter. Thanks for the recipe Mizz Nezz :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      I am not rating this because I used chicken and chicken broth instead of sirloin. No beef on hand, therefore subbed chicken. However, I would rate this more than 5*'s, even using the chicken. I will definitely prepare this using sirloin! I prepared the remainder of the recipe as directed and it is absolutely delicious! DH and I loved it! Next time, no matter if using sirloin or chicken, I will double the sauce! It really tingles the taste buds! The vinegar and dijon mustard gave the sauce a tang that was just perfect with the chicken and hot buttered noodles! The aroma, as previously stated, it wonderful! So, if you are not a beef person, don't hesitate to try this with chicken, you will not be disappointed! This is such a great recipe! Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      There were no instructions and as I had not made it before I didn't know whether to brown the meat or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      Ok I made the recipe as posted. The flavor was great, but it tasted like pot roast. I will make it again, but use a cheaper cut of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      This was the 1st time I cooked steak tips. It was easy to make and tasted wonderful. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Great comfort food. I thought that the mustard flavor was just a tad strong, but otherwise, a great meal. We served this with a side of steamed broccoli and buttered noodles. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      One of our favorites! Can do done on the stove top when short on time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Great Recipe! I made a few adjustments, though (still came out great): I braised the meat on the stove on low for 2 hours; didn't use the whipping cream (a bit healthier variety); and added a bit of lime juice with a little sugar right at the end to liven up the flavors a bit. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      OMG I had to fight the kids off from trying to sample this as I was making the broth. Every time I turned around they were in my "space" when I was trying to cook. Needless to say the family loved it. I used Sirloin tip steak and cut it up into 1/2" cubes. I almost goofed but using white vinegar instead of wine vinegar. Luckily I caught myself. Next time I think I will use a red wine instead of vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      This was fabulous!! The meat was so tender it just melted in your mouth. The flavor reminded me of a stroganoff. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sirloin Tips

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 778.2
     
    Calories from Fat 509
    65%
    Total Fat 56.5 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 25.5 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 269.0 mg
    89%
    Sodium 501.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 60.7 g
    121%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes