73 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Holy Cow,)so to speak)Inez! This is REALLY good! I had a sirloin tip roast that I bought on sale last weekk and cut it up today and did the rest, and my "unit' are still finishing it off - they love it. I only did one substitute, and used some white grape juice that we had in in the fridge, instead of the wine vinegar. It was really delicious, and I think it will replace my stroganoff, at least as far as the sauce goes. (and thanks for choosing me as a chef - I tried to thank you, but I didn't know if you saw it. MEP

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP February 02, 2003

Another wonderful recipe, Inez!! I used Cabernet in place of the vinegar, and doubled the sauce. I have to agree with others, the dijon mustard makes this dish awesome. This is going into the permanent collection, and I'm throwing out the old recipe I had for sirloin tips... it doesn't even come close. :o)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri F. February 01, 2003

I fixed this for dinner last night and I have to say I got rave reviews. This was so simple to throw together yet you would have thought I had spent hours of cook & prep time. We really liked the zip the mustard gave to the sauce yet it did not overpower the flavors. Thanks Inez for another wonderful recipe!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher December 20, 2002

This was awsome! I used wine instead of the vinegar and only had half-n-half. I doubled the sauce recipe but next time I will have to triple it. My DH begged me to make this on a weekly bases (and the only other food he wants that often is Chinese) Thank you again dear Inez for ANOTHER wonderful recipe! ;-)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deb k December 03, 2002

MizzNezz, This was truly wonderful made it exactly as posted. Would not change a thing. Everyone in the family loved it and have asked that I PLEASE make it again. Thank you for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peaches-n-Cream April 09, 2003

The sauce was a little thin for me so I added a can of cream of mushroom and a cup of sour cream at the end.It turned into stroganoff.Everyone loved and said it was the best they ever had.It had the best flavor and the meat was so tender.This is a keeper!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmarie webb February 14, 2003

This was a very good recipe. I didn't have enough time to cook it as long as it needed to so mine came out dry but if I had followed the directions I know I would have had tender meat like everyone else. I will be trying this recipe again because the sauce was very tasty and this time I will follow the directions. Thanks

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdowney February 13, 2003

I used the mustard even though my husband doesn't like mustard. He didn't know and loved it. I used red wine instead of vinegar. Even was a hit with my picky daughter.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quixoposto January 31, 2003

My husband and daughter raved! And, then, hubby took leftovers to work and said it was even better the next day. Thanks for a great, easy, yummy dinner. You're making me look REAL good!Served it over white rice. Thanks again!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Panino January 22, 2003

MMMmmmmmmmmmm!!! I left out the mustard as my hubby doesn't care for it. I added some sweet onion to the mushrooms and garlic and then some sliced green onion to the final sauce just before adding the beef. Like Charlotte J I cut the meat into small bitesized pieces and only had to cook them in the oven about 35 min and they were still wonderfully tender. I will be making this dish regularly it was so good!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rebel Dragon Queen January 17, 2003
Sirloin Tips