Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sirloin Tips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sirloin Tips

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2002

      WOW!!!!!! This was excellent!!!!!! The meat was so tender and the mustard added a wonderful flavor!!! I had thought this would be like a stroganoff but the mustard and soy sauce gave it a completely different flavor. I think I will be serving this alot this winter!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      My Husband said to be sure and rate this a 5 star if not more! It smelled wonderful while it was cooking and the meat was so tender. We had it over hot buttered noodles. The sauce was so rich and tasty! A definite keeper and will make it again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      I made this for dinner tonight. Very Good! The kids even enjoyed it as well. A keeper! The way the meat and the mushrooms are cooked in the oven helped me rethink how I will cook my meat for a beef stroganoff that I often use. The meat was very tender and very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      This tasted so good. I left out the mustard and added one more clove of garlic. My husband loved it and said I should rate it with 10 stars. Thank you for a great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      We loved the flavours in this dish. I used cross cut blade steak and served it with rice. A real taste sensation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      Inez, thanks for another WONDERFUL recipe. This was GREAT!! Served with buttered noodles. I will definetly be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      I was in a bit of a hurry so I cut the sirloin into 1/2-inch cubes. Baked it at 350 degrees for 1/2 hour, then drained juices as stated in step 10. I returned the meat to the oven while I cooked the noodles. I also doubled the sauce and I'm glad I did because there was not a drop left. I used burgundy wine instead of wine vinegar. Thanks Inez, yum yum good :-p That is me licking my lips! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      This recipe is very good. I didn't have any whipping cream on hand so I used sour cream, and sweet onion mustard in place of the Dijon - we loved it! The meat turns out so tender this way - the next time I may saute onions with the mushrooms and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      Oh my word!!! This is fantastic! We will have this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      Very good recipe. Easy to prepare, served over broad noodles and had a salad. Very little left over which I've hidden away for my lunch tomorrow. I did add some salt & black pepper and for my taste I will cut back on the vinegar the next time. Thanks Inez, another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Holy Cow,)so to speak)Inez! This is REALLY good! I had a sirloin tip roast that I bought on sale last weekk and cut it up today and did the rest, and my "unit' are still finishing it off - they love it. I only did one substitute, and used some white grape juice that we had in in the fridge, instead of the wine vinegar. It was really delicious, and I think it will replace my stroganoff, at least as far as the sauce goes. (and thanks for choosing me as a chef - I tried to thank you, but I didn't know if you saw it. MEP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      Another wonderful recipe, Inez!! I used Cabernet in place of the vinegar, and doubled the sauce. I have to agree with others, the dijon mustard makes this dish awesome. This is going into the permanent collection, and I'm throwing out the old recipe I had for sirloin tips... it doesn't even come close. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      I fixed this for dinner last night and I have to say I got rave reviews. This was so simple to throw together yet you would have thought I had spent hours of cook & prep time. We really liked the zip the mustard gave to the sauce yet it did not overpower the flavors. Thanks Inez for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      This was awsome! I used wine instead of the vinegar and only had half-n-half. I doubled the sauce recipe but next time I will have to triple it. My DH begged me to make this on a weekly bases (and the only other food he wants that often is Chinese) Thank you again dear Inez for ANOTHER wonderful recipe! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      MizzNezz, This was truly wonderful made it exactly as posted. Would not change a thing. Everyone in the family loved it and have asked that I PLEASE make it again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      The sauce was a little thin for me so I added a can of cream of mushroom and a cup of sour cream at the end.It turned into stroganoff.Everyone loved and said it was the best they ever had.It had the best flavor and the meat was so tender.This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      This was a very good recipe. I didn't have enough time to cook it as long as it needed to so mine came out dry but if I had followed the directions I know I would have had tender meat like everyone else. I will be trying this recipe again because the sauce was very tasty and this time I will follow the directions. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      I used the mustard even though my husband doesn't like mustard. He didn't know and loved it. I used red wine instead of vinegar. Even was a hit with my picky daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      My husband and daughter raved! And, then, hubby took leftovers to work and said it was even better the next day. Thanks for a great, easy, yummy dinner. You're making me look REAL good!Served it over white rice. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2003

      MMMmmmmmmmmmm!!! I left out the mustard as my hubby doesn't care for it. I added some sweet onion to the mushrooms and garlic and then some sliced green onion to the final sauce just before adding the beef. Like Charlotte J I cut the meat into small bitesized pieces and only had to cook them in the oven about 35 min and they were still wonderfully tender. I will be making this dish regularly it was so good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sirloin Tips

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 778.2
     
    Calories from Fat 509
    65%
    Total Fat 56.5 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 25.5 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 269.0 mg
    89%
    Sodium 501.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 60.7 g
    121%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites