Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sirloin Tip Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sirloin Tip Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2012

      This made a delicious pot pie! I loved the touch of cumin in here. Made for Spring 2012 PAC Orphanage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Wonderful. Very tasty with unique flavoring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This was fabulous! Only tiny change I made was to simmer the meat (1.75 lb.) and onion for about 90 minutes in small amount of beef stock until it was super-tender. I used Pepperidge Farm Puff Pastry, which I brushed with egg last 10 min., and should have baked longer prior to egg because the crust was somewhat doughy (although golden brown) for my taste. It all fit just right in a round Corning Ware 2.5 liter dish. My picky DH absolutely LOVED it and it made 2 meals+ for us and I will be making it for years to come! Thanks so much for sharing. Gratefully, Elizabeth :-))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      We loved this pot pie. It was delicious; lovely tender beef, flavorful gravy and a puffy tender crust. It was a very hearty and satisfying comfort meal. Thank you so much for sharing this quick and easy to make recipe. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Really good! I would never have thought that chicken gravy and cumin would work so well in a beef pot pie. Nice and easy to put together. I also added some left over green beans that I had in the fridge. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This was quick,easy and the cumin gave it a great different flavor. I didn't have the puff pastry the first time I made it-I used pie crust. My family loves it and it sure changes the flavor of sirloin tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      this was very tasty. I used 1 pound steak. Gray was a good touch even if it is chicken adds another layer of flavor. Since baby carrots are already SMALL, i found no reason to chop them. Perfect as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This dished wowed my husband. This was something different for us. A must make again. Oh the next time I am going to add corn for my DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      This pie is delicious! My family and I loved it. I loved the idea of using the puff pastry. It made the crust so flaky. The steak was so tender and the mixture of the spices made this pie awesome. Thanks for a great recipe Lady Laura

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sirloin Tip Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.1
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    57%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 58.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 335.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen puff pastry

    italian seasoning

    vegetable seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes