9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great sauce! Even DH, who is a steak purist, raved about it. Will be making this over and over. Thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickie49 June 09, 2011

Wow did we ever love this sauce. I should have doubled it for sure...will make often..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc May 22, 2011

All I can say is WOW! My husband is famous for his steaks, so he was a little nervous that I would ruin them with this sauce, but he said "you knocked it out of the park with this one." The only changes I made were due to missing ingredients in my cupboard. I changed the green onions to shallots and the beef gravy to pork gravy since those are what I had on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coleen114 May 19, 2011

We had leftover gravy from a roast I prepared. I found this recipe and made it to go with some steaks we had in the fridge. Excellent creamy sauce that is really delicious! We will use this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefMightyRich May 04, 2010

This was over the top..I doubled the recipe as we had a guest for dinner except I used 3 cups of mushrooms as 4 cups would have been too much..Used a packed mushroom gravy for the gravy..Grilled a sirloin steak on my indoor electric grill and after letting the steak sit for 10 min. after it was done I sliced it, put it on a plate and poured 2 full soup ladles over the steak..This is a keeper for me and if I could give it 8 stars I would..Thank you Parsley for sharing..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carmen B. December 04, 2007

This was a wonderful addition to our b-b-q'd sirloins. As we don't have prepared beef gravy here in Oz I made up 1/2 cup using Gravox powder (pepper flavoured) otherwise followed the instructions making it up in a pot (saucepan). Thank you *Parsley* for an easy sauce that we will be using again and again. Made for Recipe Reviews *Game* Everyone Welcome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 07, 2007

This is lovely. As always I doubled the sauce, only because Dave loves heaps of sauce. We don't get prepared beef gravy here in Australia so I used beef stock with a heaped tablespoon of cornflour (cornstarch) to thicken. Very tasty over our rump steaks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies February 13, 2007

This was just wonderful. The gravy was just excellent and complimented our rib eyes well. The only change I made was using shiitake mushrooms whole instead of sliced. Other than that made as directed. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ September 17, 2006

This is a very good sauce and very simple! We really enjoyed the flavor. I'll be making this again! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jovigirl September 03, 2005
Sirloin Steaks With Creamy Sauce