Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sirloin Steaks With Creamy Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sirloin Steaks With Creamy Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2011

      What a great sauce! Even DH, who is a steak purist, raved about it. Will be making this over and over. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Wow did we ever love this sauce. I should have doubled it for sure...will make often..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      All I can say is WOW! My husband is famous for his steaks, so he was a little nervous that I would ruin them with this sauce, but he said "you knocked it out of the park with this one." The only changes I made were due to missing ingredients in my cupboard. I changed the green onions to shallots and the beef gravy to pork gravy since those are what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      We had leftover gravy from a roast I prepared. I found this recipe and made it to go with some steaks we had in the fridge. Excellent creamy sauce that is really delicious! We will use this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This was over the top..I doubled the recipe as we had a guest for dinner except I used 3 cups of mushrooms as 4 cups would have been too much..Used a packed mushroom gravy for the gravy..Grilled a sirloin steak on my indoor electric grill and after letting the steak sit for 10 min. after it was done I sliced it, put it on a plate and poured 2 full soup ladles over the steak..This is a keeper for me and if I could give it 8 stars I would..Thank you Parsley for sharing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This was a wonderful addition to our b-b-q'd sirloins. As we don't have prepared beef gravy here in Oz I made up 1/2 cup using Gravox powder (pepper flavoured) otherwise followed the instructions making it up in a pot (saucepan). Thank you *Parsley* for an easy sauce that we will be using again and again. Made for Recipe Reviews *Game* Everyone Welcome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This is lovely. As always I doubled the sauce, only because Dave loves heaps of sauce. We don't get prepared beef gravy here in Australia so I used beef stock with a heaped tablespoon of cornflour (cornstarch) to thicken. Very tasty over our rump steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      This was just wonderful. The gravy was just excellent and complimented our rib eyes well. The only change I made was using shiitake mushrooms whole instead of sliced. Other than that made as directed. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      This is a very good sauce and very simple! We really enjoyed the flavor. I'll be making this again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sirloin Steaks With Creamy Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    62%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 140.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes