Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sirloin Steak Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sirloin Steak Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2011

      Absolutely 5 star marinade. Easy and very good. Highly recommend! Thanks for the keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      This marinade was easy to make and super delicious! I'll definitely be making these again. I only used sweet onion and yellow pepper on the kabobs and served with a cucumber salad and pasta. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Wow! Made this for dinner last night, took to a get together. Everyone raved over them. Marinade was simple to make, and the flavor was amazing! I was worried that it would taste too much like BBQ because of the ketchup, but it was nothing like that. The meat had a wonderful flavor, and TENDER! I didn't use sirloin steaks, but a top sirloin roast that I got on sale. I used a plastic bag to marinate the meat in for easy clean-up. I would only recommend making a second batch of the marinade just for basting purposes (my potatoes dried out). VERY GOOD recipe! Will use again and again! Thanks for sharing Marie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      My husband and I really enjoyed these. I added a dash of prepared bbq sauce and a shake of soy sauce for a little more tang. We'll be making them again this weekend for Memorial Day picnics. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Marie, I did steps 1-7, left out the oregano, onions and garlic in the marinade, because at $8.00 a lb. I just wanted to be sure it tasted like steak. Just had plain white vinegar, which worked fine. We only bought 1 lb., which was plenty for 2 people, plus some for leftovers. I had small tomatoes from the garden and green peppers, forgot the mushrooms, they weren't necessary anyway. Totally delicious! I'm sure it's probably good with the onions and garlic, but I'll try that with a cheaper cut of beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      These were great for our 4th of July family get together. I used KC Strips instead of sirloin and the meat was very tender, full of great flavors. Thank you Marie for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      These are great. The first thing my husband said when he bit into the -bob was "This meat is great". I followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT I had to let it marinade for about 16 hours. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This was a wonderful recipe! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      Just fabulous. I made these for tailgating before the Illini vs. The Ohio State football game. We wrapped them individually with aluminum foil to keep them warm. So good, and so healthy with the vegetables!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      AWESOME - Made this for dinner tonight and DH thought it was the best kabob I ever made! Will be making this again to try on other meats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

    • on April 27, 2005

      This was very good - easy to make and my husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      These were tasty! I unfortunately had a tough cut of sirloin, but the flavor of this great marinade made it edible. The veggies were great! I brushed them with the leftover marinade before putting them on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      This recipe is absolutely wonderful...we really enjoyed it...served ontop of steamed jasmin rice...thanks for sharing this tasty tasty dish Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      We had various kabobs for labor day, and this one was absolutely wonderful. I did not blanch the onions or peppers because we like them really crisp. Also, they are absolutely beautiful and colorful on the platter. Excellent combination of spices. Will be making this often. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      I used this recipe for our Firefighter's Association picninc and it got absolute rave review. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sirloin Steak Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.7
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    65%
    Total Fat 35.2 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 127.5 mg
    42%
    Sodium 505.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes