Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sirloin Soup Italiano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sirloin Soup Italiano

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2009

      Made as directed, except used ziti pasta. At the table, this soup inspired suggestions as to how to make it flavorful. My DH suggested Frank's Hot Sauce (his answer to everything!) and I said, "no", that Frank's is not in keeping with the Italian spirit behind this recipe. I added some balsamic vinegar to mine, and that seemed to balance it out. Thanks, Deb's Recipes! Made for Best of 2008 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Awesome!! Really full of flavour - wonderful hearty winter meal! Because I planned to do this in the crockpot, hubby (the grocery shopper) just bought some cheap ol' cut of steak - lol - and it turned out amazingly tender. To make in the crockpot, this is what I did: Add all (raw) ingredients to the crockpot EXCEPT the pasta. Cook on low for 8-10 hours. Add the cooked pasta to the soup for the last 10-15 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Great soup, and easy to make. Used homemade beef stock and left out the beans. Even picky wife thought it was good. Better than the supermarket low sodium choices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Good filling soup. The steak is a nice change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      This soup was good but I felt it needed something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      "Outstanding soup!" was the verdict from DS#2. This soup was extremely quick and easy. It has so many wonderful veggies in it yet it also satified the meat-eaters in my family. I used spinach penne (that's what I had). I'll be making this again for my family - and DS#2 wants to learn to make it too. Thanks Deb's Recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      A big hit! Didn't change much...I used cannelini and since - as usual - my grocery store had no top sirloin in sight, I bought stew meat that I trimmed into smaller pieces. Worked fine. I simmered it for about an hour and 1/2 to make sure the meat was tender. This will be a part of our winter line up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      This is the very first OAMC recipe I prepared and served. I used great white beans instead of kidneys and bow ties instead of penne, because that is what I had on hand. My whole family enjoyed this, it was hearty and comforting on a cold winter night. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      We really enjoyed this. I only wish I had made a double batch so I had some left to freeze. Thanks so much for posting. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I made a few changes. I only used 4 cups of stock and used 50g of tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. It made it more like a stew and less like a soup. I was concerned about the meat being tough so I kept it aside after sauteeing and added it close to the end. I had to simmer for 30 min as the veg were still hard. The family loved it. It was quick to prepare, nutritious and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

    • on May 19, 2006

      This was a great soup...we loved it...easy and fast to prepare. Tasted like it simmered on the stove all day...I used some frozen mixed vegetables instead of the canned veggies...thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      This was wonderful. Made it this past weekend for a some friends. Even my 3 1/2 year old ate it. I used whole wheat small shelled pasta. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      The Gabby Gourmet was right in saying 'Enjoy' as enjoy we all did! This soup is wonderful, I added frozen corn as thats all I had..and instead of opening a new packet of penne pasta I used up some spirals that I had. Served with crusty roll for a delicious dinner. In to my favourite file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sirloin Soup Italiano

    Serving Size: 1 (478 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.0
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    37%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 66.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 640.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes