Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Single Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Single Strawberry Daiquiri

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2009

      This was quite delicious! I made servings for 2 but was short 1 lime so subbed a couple of TBLS of limeade, my strawberries were small and I just had 10 so I threw in a big chunk of frozen raspberries which were perfect with the chambord. This had a jammy quality to the the texture which might have been from using so many frozen raspberries but was scrumptious. Thank you Appley Dappley for this wonderful drink - we will definitely make this again. Made for I Recommend Tag March 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I did a double serving of this and used peach schnapps . WOW so yummy for me I needed just a touch more sugar but my DD thought it was perfect as is. Made for Beverage Tag Feb 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Great daiquiri! Love that I can make just one rather than an entire blender full. I used Chambord for the raspberry liqueur. yum Made for Bevy Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This was fantastic! I made as stated. I was very happy because often daiquiri's are to sweet for me. This one was not. I do think that we added a bit more rum than called for. Oops! lol. Thanks appley for another great drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      what a great drink, served today at a luncheon along with your Lemon Pepper Bacon Chicken Sandwich - Pioneer Woman, was a great hit. made just as you directed and all the girls loved it. tagged in december bev. tag, glad i did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I loved that this recipe is just to serve one!!!! Great strawberry daiquiri!! I had to use more than double the strawberrries as mine were small. Will definitely make this again, but next time I will add some crushed ice to the blender as well. Thanks for sharing Appley!!! Made for 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Whats not to love about a strawberry daiquiri? I'll make this again when the weather is hot and steamy. It should really hit the spot! Thanks for an enjoyable nightcap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      5 Stars when I followed directions. I took the photo on the first drink, and decided it needed sugar; aha, I had forgotten to add the sugar called for! At great personal risk, I made and enjoyed a second drink, using powdered sugar, which was less frozen than the first drink. Fortunately I was already home for the night. The lime juice accented the strawberry, but also requires some sugar to prevent a too sour daquiri. I was still able to count up to 5 when pulling out more warehouse club giant frozen strawberries for the second drink, so I appreciated the simple directions. Without rum, it wouldn't be a daquiri. The Chambord liqueur helped to reinforce the strawberry and add some sweetness, but ah, Chambord is delightful on its own as well. A web check revealed that Triple Sec (orange) is used more often than Chambord. I will make this drink again, and will use the Chambord again as well. Thanks for posting, appleydapply! Made for Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Single Strawberry Daiquiri

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    99%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    52%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites