8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was quite delicious! I made servings for 2 but was short 1 lime so subbed a couple of TBLS of limeade, my strawberries were small and I just had 10 so I threw in a big chunk of frozen raspberries which were perfect with the chambord. This had a jammy quality to the the texture which might have been from using so many frozen raspberries but was scrumptious. Thank you Appley Dappley for this wonderful drink - we will definitely make this again. Made for I Recommend Tag March 09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet March 17, 2009

I did a double serving of this and used peach schnapps . WOW so yummy for me I needed just a touch more sugar but my DD thought it was perfect as is. Made for Beverage Tag Feb 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 February 03, 2009

Great daiquiri! Love that I can make just one rather than an entire blender full. I used Chambord for the raspberry liqueur. yum Made for Bevy Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) February 03, 2009

This was fantastic! I made as stated. I was very happy because often daiquiri's are to sweet for me. This one was not. I do think that we added a bit more rum than called for. Oops! lol. Thanks appley for another great drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko January 27, 2009

I loved that this recipe is just to serve one!!!! Great strawberry daiquiri!! I had to use more than double the strawberrries as mine were small. Will definitely make this again, but next time I will add some crushed ice to the blender as well. Thanks for sharing Appley!!! Made for 123 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 November 13, 2008

Whats not to love about a strawberry daiquiri? I'll make this again when the weather is hot and steamy. It should really hit the spot! Thanks for an enjoyable nightcap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 21, 2008

5 Stars when I followed directions. I took the photo on the first drink, and decided it needed sugar; aha, I had forgotten to add the sugar called for! At great personal risk, I made and enjoyed a second drink, using powdered sugar, which was less frozen than the first drink. Fortunately I was already home for the night. The lime juice accented the strawberry, but also requires some sugar to prevent a too sour daquiri. I was still able to count up to 5 when pulling out more warehouse club giant frozen strawberries for the second drink, so I appreciated the simple directions. Without rum, it wouldn't be a daquiri. The Chambord liqueur helped to reinforce the strawberry and add some sweetness, but ah, Chambord is delightful on its own as well. A web check revealed that Triple Sec (orange) is used more often than Chambord. I will make this drink again, and will use the Chambord again as well. Thanks for posting, appleydapply! Made for Bevy Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL October 15, 2008
Single Strawberry Daiquiri