Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Single Crepe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Single Crepe

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2013

      Fantastic! Finally a super fast and simple recipe! I was able to modify this to fit my dietary restrictions using oat flour, almond milk, and coconut sugar, used a tad of coconut oil in the pan, and the result still came out perfect.<br/><br/>For people who had trouble getting the right consistency, I beat the egg/milk first with the rest of the ingredients, then slowly added flour until I got it just how I wanted it. Pour it in the pan and spread it around super fast because it cooks quick!<br/><br/>I'm a French girl so I love my crepes and was very pleased with how these came out. I made a savory version last night (instead of sugar I added a bit more salt) filled with greens, sliced turkey, emmental, and tomato bruschetta... and this morning made a sweet version with cinnamon-apple filling. Oh yummm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      These were really tasty. I put chocolate chips and sugar. Also in another crepe I used Nutella and man this is GREAT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      wow this is a very easy recipe that is super yummy! just mix the ingredients all at once and put them on the pan. i loved it and i will mos def make it again. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      Perfect! I too doubled the recipe with no trouble and they're as good as our IHOP. For an easy filling, I used a Philadelphia cream cheese mini in strawberry flavor and a drizzle of strawberry syrup. So freakin' good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      wonderful! I think it comes out better when you mix it REALLY well. I dont have a blender but I really whipped it with a fork :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This was probably the best and easiest version I've ever made. I didn't have to let it sit for awhile and as follows it was perfect for one crepe. I doubled it and successfully made two. Thanks for sharing...this'll probably be my keeper recipe of all time :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I was searching for a crepe recipe without butter, and this one is PERFECT. It's so delicious and simple. I filled it with nutella, raspberry jam, and topped it with some cinnamon -perfect, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Pretty darn close to the fabulous crepes I first had at an Orlando IHOP (yes! IHOP!) about 5 years ago when they had the ones from the different countries, each with its own flavor pairing (Swedish-lingonberry, French-orange, German-lemon). Despite numerous return trips to hometown IHOPs in search of "the perfect crepes" I'd had in Orlando, they all came out soggy, limp, brownish and matte (not golden and semiglossy like that first wonderful batch). I'm tempted to march down to the nearest IHOP armed with my single crepe to show them how it's done! I might tweak the recipe some first since these were still a tad too "eggy" and not quite as thin as I'd like. Now if only someone could tell me how to make IHOPs lemon butter (I'm sure it's just butter, powdered sugar and lemon juice - but in what quantities/ratio??).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      this was extremely easy for those times when you want "a little something"... but i think i had a tad too much flour and mine also did not get quite thin enough. overall though, good flavor. i wish i would had some fruit, but i settled for chocolate syrup and powdered sugar (how can you go wrong with chocolate!) made for pick a chef fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      What a simple little recipe! This turned out pretty great! (Although mine was just a little too thick, because I used a small frying pan and the batter didn't get the chance to spread out enough to achieve that crepe thinness. Next time I will either buy a crepe pan or just use a small flat bottomed saucepan/omelet pan instead. =) My fault, not yours.) I didn't change anything on the recipe and served it with half strawberry syrup and the other rolled with chocolate frosting in the center. Very good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      These are absolutely delicious! We paired it with some fruit at a brunch and it was just lovely. Hi-5 to butterscotch girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      You won't believe how easy and delicous this recipe is to make! I was too lazy to go out for breakfast and cured my craving with this beauty. I ended up making two in one day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This is perfect for just one person. I used Eggbeaters, 3/4 tsp Splenda & oat flour. I added about 1/2 tsp cinnamon & forgot the vanilla! Mine wasn't as thin as in the picture. I tried to make a filling with bananas, but made too much & it didn't work out :-). I am new to crepe making! Next time I will use bananas & just fold it over until they're nice & warm. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe. Update: I replaced a Tbsp of the flour with fat free cottage cheese to reduce the carbs a bit, and it still turned out wonderfully. I kept all the other amounts the same. Turns out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Single Crepe

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.8
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    26%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 189.2 mg
    63%
    Sodium 237.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes