Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Singapore Mai Fun Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Singapore Mai Fun

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2012

      This was so easy to make, i added more veggies.. the kids loved it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      The new Chinese restaurant here in Opelika, Alabama makes this and I'm so glad to find it here at zaar! Wonderful curry taste and so easy to adjust to your liking. Used shitakes along with the other veggies. Lovely dish and now I can make it at home!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      My husband who is Singaporean enjoyed this dish. I'm not from Singapore so i've been trying to find some recipes to remind him of home. I omited the bell pepper, added shitakes and bamboo shoots. Very healthy dish and very easy. took me about 1/2 hour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

    • on February 05, 2012

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      This is a great recipe!! It taste just like the Singapore Mai Fun I get at the Chinese restaurant by my house. Now I can make it at home healthier, and cheaper then what I get it there!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

    • on March 04, 2010

      Great flavor and perfect!! My partner can't get enough of it. We use Chicken Breast or Tofu instead of shrimp but otherwise its absolutely perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I think this reipe was right on. I first tried this dish at a Chinese Restaurant and i wanted to re-create it. For the meat i used left over boneless spare ribs. This added the perfect sweetness and color that was needed. I also didn't have curry powder so i used instant Japanese curry. It worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Delicious! I will definitely be making this one again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Tastes just like the Singapore Street Noodles we get for carry-out. Used pre-cooked mini salad shrimp (on sale). It does not specify when to cook the chicken, so I cooked it alone after the egg but before the veggies, and just set it aside until the end when I stirred it back in. I also added some baby bok choy to this to give some extra crunch & color. The bok choy worked well in this dish. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This was perfect! Just like what I've ordered take-out. I added carrots for extra veggie and color appeal. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      We enjoyed this recipe. I lefted out the mung bean spouts and egg. DH told me to add more shrimp next time but other than that we enjoyed the dish.It has a nice flavor. I will probably not use as much rice noodles next time either,we're more vegs and meat people. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      Doubled the recipe right off and wasn't disappointed, Used chicken breasts and shrimp. Had ctns of sprouts in the fridge so used some alfafa, radish, broccoli and bean sprouts in lieu of the mung bean. No snow peas on hand. Took me couple of hours or 2 cd's later to complete.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Singapore Mai Fun

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.0
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    17%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 103.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 791.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-sodium fat-free chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes