Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sinfully delicious Hot Chocolate Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sinfully delicious Hot Chocolate Mix

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2003

      Hello Macy0611 !! This is a wonderful mix. I followed your instruction exactly using French Vanilla and WOW! It will be fun to try all the other flavored Coffeemates. Thanks so much for sharing this. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      This is a recipe that my mother in law use to use and at one time gave to me. It is good but could have more of a chocolate taste to it. I have also found that boiling water does not mix well with powder milk so water out of a coffee maker is just right. I use my K-cup machine for the water and put the mix in the cup under it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This hot chocolate mix is exceptional, it has a rich, full flavor which I was not expecting. Made 3 gallons of the mix and gave away for Christmas gifts to friends. It is a keeper for sure. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I added some cinnamon to the basic mix. Also when the gingerbread coffee-mate came out, I added a 1 tsp. to the mix in my cup when I heated it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This is a great hot chocolate recipe. I substituted splenda for the powdered sugar and it tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Excellent! I used 1/3 cup mix to 1 cup water and it was perfect for us. Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      This is super good!! I'm a hot chocolate junky even it the hot florida summers!! I used vanilla caramel coffee mate YUM. I will never again buy hot chocolate packettes from the store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      This is really good. I used the french vanilla coffemate. I was testing this for teacher gifts this Christmas. It made a TON, so I have stored most in a gallon container and will keep on hand until ready to use for gifts. It is very creamy and the vanilla creamer adds a little unexpected something. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      Truly yummy. As a matter of fact I have made a big jar of it for the local Children's Museum. We serve it to young Mom's on Wednesday mornings for "hot chocolate mornings" at the Museum sponsored by our local Kiwanis Club.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2002

      I use Dutched Chocolate with mine to make it a bit more chocolatie. Also, you can try to use a bit of orange liquer or mint with the recipe, but do it in small batches. The liquer can be dropped into the milk and pulverized with a blender. Just experiment. You may try a bit of burnt Almond also. I would pulverize it in the blender too. My husband loves this so much, he requested it for his Christmas Present. My children _Have_ to have it for camping. Shepardes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sinfully delicious Hot Chocolate Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (5458 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 25712.6
     
    Calories from Fat 10035
    39%
    Total Fat 1115.1 g
    1715%
    Saturated Fat 706.4 g
    3532%
    Cholesterol 3973.1 mg
    1324%
    Sodium 16435.5 mg
    684%
    Total Carbohydrate 2845.2 g
    948%
    Dietary Fiber 40.8 g
    163%
    Sugars 2760.7 g
    11042%
    Protein 1119.3 g
    2238%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Coffee-mate

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes