Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Simply the Best Skillet Pork Chops Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply the Best Skillet Pork Chops Ever

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2014

      I followed the recipe as written and they had a good taste to them but they came out a bit dry for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      A nice little pork chop dinner! I used boneless chops that were about 1 1/4" thick. I added a few onion wedges and a clove of garlic. Loved the mild gravy this produced too! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! I think my pork chops could have been taken out of the skillet 2-3 min earlier but other than that, so good. Moist and so flavorful! The boyfriend and I both loved <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Excellent, tender chops. Did not have onion powder or ginger. Used season salt and a little garlic salt. Used 50/50 water milk for the gravy. The chops and the gravy were the best I've had with chops. A new favorite for the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I made this recipe on 3/6/09 as part of mine and SO's dinner.I did make a few changes to how the recipe was prepared.And they are as follows, Bone end cut chops were used.And instead of frying them in oil then seasoning, I seasoned then fried.I used chicken broth for the liquid,and simmered for the entire 45 minutes.As you can tell from the photo, I made gravy from the drippings to go over biscuits.My SO seemed to really enjoy these alot. I just t hought that they were o.k.. Thanks for posting and,"Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Wow. This was so moist and tender, almost like a commercial-style pork roast - like those heat and eat Tyson roasts my mom used to make, only better. I would like to see what other seasonings I can use with it while keeping the texture. I will definitely be making this again, and maybe even telling a friend or two about it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This is an excellent skillet pork chop recipe. I used 1 cup water and 1/2 cup sherry, which went well with the ginger flavor of the chops. Made for Spring Pick a Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Very good recipe! Easy and quick. I went with the water & wine, and didn't use the ginger powder (didn't have any). Also, I used a little cornstarch to thicken the gravy a bit more. Wonderful flavor, and so simple. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Simply the Best Skillet Pork Chops Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 534.4
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    54%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 151.4 mg
    50%
    Sodium 416.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 54.8 g
    109%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Gravy Master

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites